We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast food for sure”
Review of Aberlour Takeaway

Aberlour Takeaway
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in Aberlour
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friends popped in for takeaway food on Friday night and as usual everything was really fine and tasty. Really clean shop and friendly staff. Keep it up folks.

Thank gary6819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorimer G, Owner at Aberlour Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review
I have told the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped here on the way home from a countryside drive. Great hot chips andbbatter was fine too. Jumbo sausages all round. Staff really friendly. Would eat here again.

Thank Laurence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorimer G, Owner at Aberlour Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Pleased you found everything ok.
I will let the staff know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Popped in by last Saturday night to pick up supper for the family and tried the Combo: chicken fillets, scampi, mozzarella sticks, onion rings and salad, this was really tasty and there was a few different things in it made it something different. Kids and husband really enjoyed there’s too.

Thank gary6819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorimer G, Owner at Aberlour Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to put in a review, will let the staff know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Stopped here on route to Grantown in our Camper Van. What a great decision it turned out to be. We thoroughly enjoyed our supper. I can recommend the Jumbo Sausage, it was lovely. Staff were friendly and if we are passing this way again and are hungry, we will be stopping

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BARRY2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorimer G, Owner at Aberlour Takeaway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thanks for review glad you enjoyed it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Haven't been for a while but as usual the food was excellent, clean shop and friendly happy staff. I will definitely be back as we always have really tasty food that caters for all the family.

Thank fi0naj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aberlour Takeaway also viewed

Insch, Aberdeenshire
 
Craigellachie, Moray
 

Been to Aberlour Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing