We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
188
311
171
64
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
311
171
64
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room east midlands airport very pleasant stay shower room convenient location adjoining restaurant car park good size restaurant next door reception staff close proximity would stay again stayed here for one night ironing board tea and coffee nice room the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Single night before a day at Donington park, thought the hotel was great value. Food was excellent in the adjacent restaurant, service very good. My room was fine, very clean with a great shower. 60 quid including breakfast I can’t fault it.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank ianf550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that the hotel met all expectations in regards to value, service and cleanliness. I will pass on all your feedback to those mentioned.

We hope you will be back to stay with us again in the future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Family room for £57 - good value for the price paid.
The room was spacious but headroom a little limited on one side of the double bed (can be seen on pictures of the hotel). Room a little dated but clean. No air conditioning (there is only a fan). The hotel is literally right next to the M1 motorway so noise might be an issue if you want to open the windows on warmer days. Tea / coffee in the room included decaff options. Very friendly and helpful reception staff - we asked when the restaurant opposite was closing and also where to find the nearest petrol station; not a problem. We didn't take breakfast so cannot comment. The restaurant opposite has a good menu and I'm told (by an expert who shall remain nameless) that their mojitos were excellent...

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the motorway
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauger2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us at the hotel and the room was clean and service received was excellent. I will pass on your comments to all. In regards to our bedrooms none of our rooms come with air conditioning, therefore during Summer and warmer days we do advise our housekeeping team to keep the windows open before a guests arrival to keep the room cooler and we keep the curtains close. We also ensure there is at least one fan in each bedroom. We appreciate when our windows are open more noise may be visible, therefore ear plugs can be requested from reception.

We hope you will be back to stay with us again in the future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

It looked nice from the outside. nice and clean and modern on the inside. Quick check in/out process. Nice rooms. Friendly staff, good buffet cooked breakfast. Thank you very much best western- we will be back!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tiffany r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that the hotel met all expectations in regards to cleanliness, service and food served. I will pass on your comments to each department as we use all feedback productively.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for just the one night in a huge room with great facilities available. A large fan was provided to help with how hot the room was due to the tropical storm weather we were experiencing. Lovely breakfast with a wide range of food. Safe and secure parking which was free.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CrazyDaisyDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that the room was a great size for your stay and provided you with everything you needed.

I will pass on your great feedback regarding breakfast to the restaurant manager.

We hope you will be back to stay with us again in the future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for just one night visiting friends. Room was large and clean. Receptionist were very friendly.

Breakfast was included and it was great. Everything you could think off
Buffet style as i there was lots staying on business.

Hotel was easy to find with plenty of free car parking spaces

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chruv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that the hotel met all expectations in regards to size, cleanliness and service. I will pass on your comments to all mentioned as we use all feedback productively.

We hope you will be back to stay with us again soon.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews