We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful MGM Chalet Apartment in Les Carroz
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful MGM Chalet Apartment in Les Carroz
Luxury Family Apartment in Les Carroz d'Araches Footsteps to the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Beautiful MGM Chalet Apartment in Les Carroz
Luxury Family Apartment in Les Carroz d'Araches
Footsteps to the apartment
View from the apartment balcony of Timolets piste
Apartment balcony in the winter
Summer in the mountains, dining al-fresco on the balcony
Spacious Family Area
Spacious Family Lounge
Well equipped Kitchen
Family Area
Double Bedroom
Second bedroom, having two single beds
Pretty 2nd Bedroom
Ballooning in Les Carroz
Scenic mountain view from the balcony
Fabulous view from the apartment balcony
Nearby tennis courts
Woodland adventure park - 2 minutes from the apartment
ski area Les Carroz
Panoramic mountain and piste views from the balcony
Inside the new spa and sauna, only minutes from the apartment
Outdoor swimming & spa in winter
Summer in the village
Lots of friendly restaurants and bars
Wonderful mountain biking trails
Spoilt for choice!
Family bathroom, shower, bath separate toilet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Les Carroz-d'Araches, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
austrax
canberra
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment”
Reviewed 5 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed as a group of three for a week's skiing. The apartment was spacious, clean, nicely decorated and was very well equipped both in terms of storage and cooking utensils (important for us as we cooked every evening). It is ideally situated at the end of the free ski bus line - just a short walk up the road and a few minutes into town or up to the telecabine - but in a quiet area. Skiing excellent with plenty of variety for both beginners and experienced skiers. Would highly recommend and we would love to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2013
Delighted you enjoyed your holiday in Les Carroz and that staying in our apartment helped to make it more special. We have taken great care over the choice of furnishings and decorations to make our apartment a home from home for our guests. It was a real pleasure dealing with you from the beginning and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeJenki...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ucanski apartment in Les Carroz delivers yet again”
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I have enjoyed this apartment on more occasions that I care to remember, both summer and winter, and it always delivers a warm, cosy and comfortable stay. It is well equipped with modern amenities and is a welcoming haven after a hard day on the mountain. The owners take to care to update the furnishings and equipment on a regular basis, with a flat-screen TV and blu ray player new for this season. It is in a quiet location with splendid views of the mountains, yet close to a free bus route for access to town and the ski slopes. There are few apartments like this where you can feel at home and relax from day one. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location near ski bus route
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay in our mountain apartment. So pleased you enjoyed your 2012 New Year holiday in our apartment. You and your family are most welcome guests. Our aim is to make our rental property a home from home and we are rewarded when guests return to us year after year. You have a 2nd holiday with us starting Saturday 12 Jan 2013 - have a great stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie F
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Beautiful Chalet in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 1 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We had a fantastic summer break (August 2011) . The location was beautiful and the apartment a real home from home. Les Carroz is absolutely charming and provides plenty to do from paragliding, tennis, swimming (for the more energetic) to just sitting outisde a cafe watching the world go by (for the more relaxed) - perfect! The extensive DVD collection and English satellite channels were much appreciated by two teenage girls! It really has everything you need for a great family holiday. Thank you Catherine and Mike

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and tranquility
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart W
beith
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“clean, tidy, ideal location for many outdoor activities.”
Reviewed 5 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We stayed at this apartment for 2 weeks in July 2011. The apartment is ideally situated close to Les Carroz vilage with a good selection of small supermarkets, cafes & restaraunts. Good for walking, climbing, mountain biking, papagliding & even hot air ballooning. Apartment is well equipped for self catering.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevind42
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“For anyone who loves the outdoors with a bit of luxury.”
Reviewed 11 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

My family and I stayed at this apartment for a week in July 2011. To put it simply this was an amazing holiday, in an amazing location. Their were many facilities and amenities near by for all ages. I have three sons 16,13 and 8 and all had a great time. There are so many things to do and explore and the apartment is the ideal location as a base for all. The apartment has everything that a family needs for a great stay. I would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2011
Thank you for you feedback, we are delighted you and the family had a great holiday in Les Carroz and that staying in our apartment added to the great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing