We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great staff.”
Review of Aegean Safran

Aegean Safran
Ranked #13 of 37 Restaurants in Perivolos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$51
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We went to Safran because our hotel had a deal with 5% off and free beach umbrellas, so we decided to give it a try. WE are very happy we did, as we ended up eating there almost every meal during our 4 days in Perivolos. The waiters are super nice and treated us with kindness and respect, ,even though I am probably a nightmare for Greek restaurants since I am both vegetarian and celiac. However, I was able to find a few things that fit my diet and I loved them!
If you like beer, my husband highly suggests trying the Volkan, which is a blonde beer from Santorini.
The beach beds are very comfortable and the prices reasonable.

If you are looking for a good atmosphere, nice people and great food I recommend you stop at Safran.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melatoneena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

The linguine with salmon was really amazing. I couldn’t finish it because I had delicious starters (deep fried vegetables & cheese) but I highly recommend it. Good location, staff is great. A bit pricey but it’s worth it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SimaoFreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Really close to our hotel so popped in for dinner one night. Our waitress was really lovely and helped us choose from the menu with recommendations. The lamb with mashed eggplant, pork souvlaki, chicken with orange sauce and salmon linguini were all lovely and we also had some of the best chips here.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

I went to this restaurant twice while staying in Parissa as it was really good value for money compared to the other restaurants along the same strip. There is a lovely seating area on the beach, and the food was very good.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We had a great dinner night to Aegean Safran. They welcomed us at the entrance and gave us our table. The girl,which took our order was very organised. Excellent service and the dishes, all well done. Although the wifi in the area isn't so good, their wifi was very fast. Their card system works properly.They keep the standards high. We were absolutely satisfied.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Stavros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aegean Safran also viewed

Perivolos, Santorini
Agios Georgios, Perivolos
 
Perivolos, Santorini
 
Agios Georgios, Perivolos
 

Been to Aegean Safran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing