We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally awesome vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Water Front Beach Townhomes Complex, Floridian Splendor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Water Front Beach Townhomes Complex, Floridian Splendor
Welcome to Blissful Boca Ciega Bay, back yard View of sunrise from living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Water Front Beach Townhomes Complex, Floridian Splendor
Welcome to Blissful Boca Ciega Bay, back yard
View of sunrise from living room
Breakfast with sunrise
Magic of beach is a 3 minute walk
The best back yard, beach is across street, 3 min walk
Ambiance of Boca Ciega Bay along with Mediterranean touch
Buzz of Water Sports Activities Later in the Day in the best back yard
Play with the water lounges on the bay in the back yard
Lots of space to entertain
Shimmering Bay water surrounds this property
Great space to entertain with the best backyard, beach across the street
Entertain or be entertained
Another view of the dinning space
Attractive even without lighting
Exotic granite, many cabinets, stainless steel appliances inspire chefs to create meals
Spacious kitchen
Lets go up the stairs to 3 bedrooms
Spacious hallway leads to 3 bedrooms and bathrooms  on  3rd floor
Master bedroom, 9 ft sliding glass door open to east balcony
Morning quiteness of Boca Ciega Bay, view from master bedroom
Master bedroom vanity
6 ft glass door opens to West balcony
Guest full bathroom
Guest bedroom,
Lets go down the stairs to recreation room on the ground floor
4th bedroom is an open space on West side of kitchen, an open space, full bed, futon, 4  twin s cots
Play here or on the bay in the back yard
Check this out, inexpensive fun in the back yard 

 this activity in the back yard
Ever popular paddle boarding in the back yard
Welcome !!!!!!!!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Redington Shores, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ingramba
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally awesome vacation!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented through Lucy and she was wonderful to work with. The townhouse was exactly as pictured. It was clean and we'll stocked with towels, linens and kitchen accessories. The fourth bedroom is really a bed on the other side of the kitchen counter but worked well for us. Our family enjoyed fishing in the bay right in our backyard. The street we had to cross when we walked to the beach was not a busy one and drivers slowed down to let us get across. Everyone was friendly and the beach was fantastic. Our damage deposit was refunded within three days after we returned home. My family is already asking to go back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srehammon...
Gate City
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Home and Area”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

17819 week 26, as a family of four we had plenty of room and enjoyed our stay. We really liked the area and were so glad we didn’t stay in Clearwater due to the crowds. We were thrilled by the wild life of the bay. The short walk to the beach was never a problem. Our home for the week was quite accommodating. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Though, in my opinion, there are some opportunities for improvement.
• The check-in process needs to be refined. The owners have several other properties and were overwhelmed with Saturday check-ins. Seemed very un-organized.
• There were only two televisions in our home. The one in the living room and one in the master bedroom. This caused problems for my kids at bedtime.
• No window blinds in the master bedroom or the living room. We had to wear our sunglasses inside until mid-morning. A small picture was leaned up against one of the bathroom’s window to conceal view.
• No garage door openers were provided. We had to call the owners to get a code for the outside keypad. This was a pain.
• We only had one vehicle, a large truck. If we were not in the middle unit we would have had trouble turning into the garage due to the tight driveway. Study the pictures. Parking on the street is an option.
• Lots of steps, could be difficult for older or disabled folks. They were also really slick. Be careful, three of the four of us fell on them.
• Several areas need some general maintenance and TLC. Door locks, sticking pocket door in the master bath, tripped GCFI breaker in the garage that would not reset, stucco coming loose on balconies, etc…
• The game room was a mess. It contained a rough ping pong table with no net, a futon with a box spring leaned behind it, and a small plastic picnic table. It was basically a block room with a concrete floor.
• No DVD players, stereo, or video games.
• The plastic Adirondack chair backs were broken.
• Needs a hose in the front to wash sand off before entering the home.
• No bar stools due to a bed in the kitchen along with a futon.
• There was some minimal trash leftover from the previous guest at check –in.
• Never had a face to face or phone call from the owners to check and see if we needed anything or if everything was OK, even though they lived next door. They did leave a number for us to call them.
• The middle unit occupants have to pass through the other tenant’s lawns or landscaping to get to the docks, kind of made us feel like we were trespassing.
• Like others, we had trouble getting our security deposit back. Nothing was offered until we asked for it. Seems to be a pattern.
Now for the positives which outweigh the opportunities by far:
• The home was clean and beautiful.
• Very nice living room and master bedroom furnishings
• Great location! You do have to cross four lanes of traffic to get to the beach but it was never an issue for us.
• Very picturesque. Incredible sunrise and sunset views
• We saw manatee, rays, dolphins, lots of different birds, and lizards.
• Nice shelling on the beach.
• Plenty of towels
• Loved the ceiling fans
• Great floor plan with plenty of storage.
• Nice appliances and amenities.
• Lots of beach toys and even a wagon.
• Huge garage. I’d like to have one just like it at home.
• Good WiFi.
• Loved the shower in the master bath.
• Cots, roll-a-ways, futons, and makeshift beds everywhere. The unit could have slept 14. I don’t know how comfortably though.
I’m not trying to be critical just providing honest feedback in hopes of helping the owners and other visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home was nice.
Liked least: Check in and security refund issues.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sportingD...
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nightmare on Elm St”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in January 2012
10
people found this review helpful

Booked Jan/Feb 2012 for 3 weeks.
Owner a nightmare as previous review states well known to police who were very helpful with our problems.
She lives adjacent and said we broke into her apartment and stole money from her ,consequently she let herself in to our rented apartment and stole property in lieu.
Place is fine and otherwise a good choice but to fly from England and get her was a vacation spoiler and we just wanted to forget.Sorry for the delay in this review but we like the area and wanted to return elsewhere which prompted me to write.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2014
I don't know who this guest is. No one ever broke to my condo. I simply don't know how to identify this person.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tkeblary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The unit was beautiful and sparkling clean. We loved the bay views and enjoyed watching the dolphins each morning. We had a manatee right at the dock one afternoon who seemed to be quite content hanging out with us. The beach is beautiful and only a short 3 minute walk across the street. A beach buggy was on site for us to use to transport our chairs and coolers which made the walk even better! Loved that the place was pet friendly and we thank the owners for allowing us to bring our fur babies with us!! The owner provided plenty of fresh clean linens and having a washer and dryer was awesome because we didn't bring home any dirty clothes! The kitchen was stocked with the bare necessities. And by bare I mean minimum, but it was fine since it was just myself and my husband. One issue was the grill didn't work properly. Only about a quarter of it fired up and was scary trying to ignite it. The other issue were the keys not working properly. Although they worked, you had to manipulate them a certain way for it to work, which was concerning had we needed to get inside quickly. All in all, it was an awesome place and we would HIGHLY recommend it!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing