We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food”
Review of Karen's Place

Karen's Place
Ranked #26 of 170 Restaurants in Bucerias
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Love the menu, has a little bit of everything .We were there in November for lunch with a friend who lives there and recommended it. We went back again last week . Great views of the ocean, right on the beach. Can't beat it. We even got to meet Karen the owner
Great memories!!!!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank I2061HKkathyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2021

Went to Karen"s place a couple of times for breakfast. It is right by the ocean and you can watch the waves slapping around. We order the Full Monty breakfast and it is a nice portion of food and always tastes very good. We will be back soon.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank couple454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

This was my VERY favorite place we ate at. I will forever dream about it lol really though. We got fish tacos that were LOADED up & so good, shrimp nachos that were heavenly & added a side of guacamole (came with a generous amount of guacamole too), some coconut shrimp, that was the best coconut shrimp I’ve ever had with some kind of sweet drizzle sauce and fruit. I loved the views (right on the beach). Lots of people walking in trying to sell you things if you sit outside. They had a great menu, I saw someone order a burger & fries that looked way good too.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Hailey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

This is our third time in a few years. The food is consistently good but if you are in a rush, don't come. You are here for pretty good food and being right on the beach. I had, and have been all over, the BEST tuna ever, i wish I remember the sauce it was in.
My wife had salmon with blackened pasta which was acceptable. But we aren't in Puerto Vallarta for great epicurean delights and this place (and I too think it is under different membership unless the "older" owner wasn't there this evening) is a great diversion from the regular mexican food wherever you go. So best rating compared to everything else but not to the best restaurants in for instance, New York City, ETC

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bjjja97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2021 via mobile

This is a great place right on the beach. Location is good and food is great. Super service.Breakfast and lunch rock. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank johnpV4713TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karen's Place also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Karen's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.