We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
156
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
156
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner home away from home one night great stop a great place to stay comfortable beds two nights road trip go the extra mile her husband high standard wonderful hosts friendly service clean tidy a lovely stay feel welcome little gem
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Stayed in this motel a few times now as we have family living near by. It has always been an exceptional experience with the most considerate hosts. The Units are of a very high standard and the hosts go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one. This is our first choice of motel to stay in when we are in the general area.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 645fionag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy Barnes, Owner at Ormond Street Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Thank you so very much for taking the time to give this amazing review Fiona and family, You are just one amazing Gem of a family and THANKS SO MUCH for the best ever Chocolate eclairs you delivered to our office Just a real treat for us both, Mike and I scoffed them so fast LOLxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021

This is a gem of a business and a brilliant place to stay. I have stayed for both business and pleasure a number of times. Spotlessly clean, well equipped, freshly decorated and the warmest of welcomes greet you when you stay here! Last week arrived to a beautifully warmed room - thank you.
Fully recommend a stay here to anyone

Room tip: Every room's a good room!!
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theatkinsonfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy Barnes, Owner at Ormond Street Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Why, Thank you so very much for your lovely welcoming words! Means a lot to us ! Just so good to catch up with you when you come to stay and You deserve the best ever xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

Had a late night stay over for one night. Owners were very accommodating and also kept the room nicely warm. Rooms are a very high standard with good furniture etc. Would definitely stay again and we highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DeLucasNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy Barnes, Owner at Ormond Street Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us this amazing review, Really means a lot to Mike and I, You are so appreciated by us both x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

We traveled to Woodville from Auckland for a karate tournament and found this motel online. From the moment of booking, the experience was lovely. Joy and Mike are so friendly and welcoming, the motel grounds are immaculate, our unit was perfect, and they made a good recommendation for dinner - Smoke n Wood. We'd definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NatMWil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy Barnes, Owner at Ormond Street Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

It was nothing but an absolutely DELIGHT to have you all come stay with us, Just an awesome lot of lovely people! xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

We received a lovely warm welcome from Joy. What a lovely lady.
We had a one bedroom unit which was spacious and clean and well equipped.
Joy had popped the heater on and left a light on as she was expecting us to arrive in the dark. Such a lovely friendly thoughtful host.
The Easter bunny left us hot cross buns too!
Joy suggested Smoke n Wood for dinner which was a great recommendation.
An all-round great stay. Thanks Joy

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annieandnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy Barnes, Owner at Ormond Street Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us this review! It means a lot to us, Really loved meeting you guys x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews