We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good ”
Review of Indian Taj

Indian Taj
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in Carterton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 November 2019 via mobile

We went back two days in a row.
Butter chicken Nann and a coke $12 lunch
Lovely friendly staff
Very clean and spotless
W

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank tartreking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiantaj21, Manager at Indian Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2019

Thanks for your lovely feedback. We look forward to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2019

The food at Indian Taj is reliably tasty, reasonable heat and a good range of individual dishes that all taste fresh. The naan bread are great, made on site and cooked in a clay oven. Would recommend!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank umdiecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiantaj21, Manager at Indian Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Hi,

Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback.

We look forward to serve you again.

Thanks
Anil Sharma
Restaurant Manager
Indian Taj Carterton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

I very much enjoy eating here but tonight I ordered 2 garlic nanas and they were horrible dry, thin, no flavour, burnt, not white bread. just overall different to there old ones that were the best I hope next time I have some they are better.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ashante123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiantaj21, Manager at Indian Taj, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Hi there, thanks for sharing your feedback and really appreciate for letting us know, we always give the quality food to our customers we can never even think to offer poor quality food to our customers. We still have the same recipe of Naan. The Naan will look different and taste if you are eating after some time of its cooking. However, I would like to offer you 2 same Naan complimentary when you are here. Please let me know.

Thanks
Anil Sharma
Restaurant Manager
Indian Taj Carterton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

We enjoy eating here so ordered takeaways to share with family. While the flavours were great the meat was noticable by its rarity - there was very little of it. The Butter chicken had a few bits of chicken and the lamb must have been left in its paddock. Very disappointing.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank adeejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2019

Stopped in at this restaurant as Indian food is a favourite
of ours was relatively quiet on this evening .
food cooked well
friendly staff

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joy532
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Indian Taj also viewed

Carterton, Wairarapa
 
Greytown, Wairarapa
 

Been to Indian Taj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.