We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice early lunch”
Review of Wild Oats

Wild Oats
Ranked #2 of 3 Quick Bites in Carterton
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 17 July 2021

We spent a Thursday in the Wairarapa recently, and stopped in here for an early lunch (just after 11am).

I chose a cheese scone from the cabinet and a doughnut, hubby had the cooked Carterton Breakfast. Both of us had flat whites.

A very nice lunch, very good service, and good clean toilets. There is a spacious indoor seating area with lots of tables and chairs, and when the weather’s nice there’s outside seating as well. Warm and cozy on a cold winter’s day.

There’s a really good range of food, both in the cabinet and off the blackboard meu. Definitely worth a stop if you’re in the area.

We also bought a loaf of bread to take home, it was lovely both fresh and also toasted the following day.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2021

Lovely staff at the Wild Oats cafe. We had the big breakfast and that was great. Really good value for money. Great coffee, Great service, Great place!

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KiwiTraveller710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021

Had the wedges covered in cheese and bacon so yummy. The Cheese scones and savory ones toasted yummy,
Cappuccinos are great.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Matzakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

Brilliant place with fantastic food. Was not disappointed. Staff are lovely and very helpful. Service was fast as well and place was lovely and clean

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank FeenixWgton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

From my limited knowledge of the area it only looked like there were a couple of cafes in Carterton but what they lack in numbers they make up in quality. We stopped off here with the kids and got a great breakfast with pancakes. Coffee was awesome too, well worth checking out.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank AnthonyG542
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Wild Oats also viewed

 
Greytown, Wairarapa
 

Been to Wild Oats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.