We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb breakfast in Carterton”
Review of Wild Oats

Wild Oats
Ranked #2 of 2 Quick Bites in Carterton
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

From my limited knowledge of the area it only looked like there were a couple of cafes in Carterton but what they lack in numbers they make up in quality. We stopped off here with the kids and got a great breakfast with pancakes. Coffee was awesome too, well worth checking out.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank AnthonyG542
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2020

Well patronised by locals and travellers, but generous space including larger tables for groups. Wide selection of food on offer and our requirements were processed reasonably quickly - tasty lunch and good coffee. Pleasing experience.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2020

We chose Wild Oates for a late lunch. What a great of food. We were late in the day and were impressed with the selection of food to choose from. It must be the best in Carterton for providing food coked on site. Would certainly recommend Wild Oates.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Corbyonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2020

Popped in for lunch on a Sunday afternoon. Fairly busy which is a good sign. Great varied menu both in the cabinet and cooked to order. I had the creamy garlic mushrooms which were delicious, couldn't quite decide whether they needed salt or not. My daughter had a New York croquette out of the cabinet and the pancakes. She said the pancakes were very tasty but on the dry side.
Friendly staff and nice areas to eat in.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Charmaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2020

Big disappointment from previous visit. Cold coffee, flavorless scrambled eggs, chewy b.fast sausages and cheap toast bread for big breakfast.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank cschnack2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Wild Oats also viewed

 
Greytown, Wairarapa
 

Been to Wild Oats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.