We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”
Review of The Alpaca Place

The Alpaca Place
Ranked #1 of 25 things to do in Masterton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: BOOKING ESSENTIAL - Closed Thursdays. The Alpaca Place offers fully guided, interactive farm tours. You will not only meet our friendly alpacas, you are entertained by stories of our place and our alpacas, learn about alpacas, their farming and history. The highlight of your visit is the opportunity to take our specially trained pet alpacas for a walk, and the chance to get up close and personal with a friendly cuddle, plus much more!Tours depart 10:30am & 1:30pm
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Really enjoyed the tour. It was informative and interactive. I loved every moment of it, especially being able to walk an alpaca on a leash.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank carmensam90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpacaPlaceFarmTours, Owner at The Alpaca Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

We're delighted you enjoyed yourself so much. I hope we see you again sometime. Thanks for awarding your experience with 5/5

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"new zealand"
in 16 reviews
"informative tour"
in 5 reviews
"great tour"
in 6 reviews
"farm tour"
in 5 reviews
"great fun"
in 6 reviews
"cute animals"
in 3 reviews
"the entire experience"
in 2 reviews
"an incredible experience"
in 2 reviews
"questions answered"
in 2 reviews
"informative talk"
in 2 reviews
"explaining everything"
in 2 reviews
"great visit"
in 5 reviews
"down to earth"
in 2 reviews
"working farm"
in 2 reviews
"interesting information"
in 2 reviews
"for sale"
in 2 reviews
"all ages"
in 3 reviews
Filter

25 - 29 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018

What a great experience! One and a half hours of interesting and surprisingly educational tours I have ever been on. We got to feed the Alpacas, walk them, take as many pics as we liked and finished off buying ( No pressure ) a couple of pairs of alpaca wool socks and a little fluffy alpaca also. The owner was a real delight and a great guide. Thanks for the tour which was worth every cent.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank c2wler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpacaPlaceFarmTours, Owner at The Alpaca Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thanks so much for writing such a lovely review of your time with us and our alpacas. We can assure you that you'll love the socks you bought when you wear them over winter. No more cold feet! When our visitors award us 5/5 we know we have achieved our aim to give an interesting, hands-on enjoyable tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Super informative and fun!!! We got to interact with so many adorable and friendly animals. I would totally recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank aortlieb2358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpacaPlaceFarmTours, Owner at The Alpaca Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

A great recommendation to our future guests! We love your review heading: So Fun! Do come again sometime. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The tour was extremely informative, interesting and fun - well worth the money and something exciting and different to do for an afternoon!
We were very impressed with the guide we had as she was full of information and went at a good pace for everyone to keep up. It was interesting to learn all about the Alpacas' history, were they came from and how they got to New Zealand.
I liked that we were given the opportunity to take our time and weren't made to feel rushed.
They even took pictures of everyone throughout the tour and then shared them on Facebook, which I thought was a really nice touch and appreciated that you didn't have to pay extra for this.
Getting to feed, pat and walk the Alpacas were definitely the highlights!

Thank travellingmemorybox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpacaPlaceFarmTours, Owner at The Alpaca Place, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Your feedback is really appreciated, as is the 5/5 ranking you gave your experience on our guided tour. Thanks so much for your very detailed comments, including that feeding, patting and walking the alpacas was a highlight of your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Thoroughly enjoyable and informative. Particularly liked the hands-on experience and mingling with the alpacas.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank charlotteeconomu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpacaPlaceFarmTours, Owner at The Alpaca Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

You are not alone! It is pretty safe to say the hands-on experience getting up close and personal to our alpacas on one of our guided tours ranks very highly with our visitors. Thanks so much for your 5/5!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Alpaca Place also viewed

 

Been to The Alpaca Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing