We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
14
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We spent a long weekend with our 3 children (ages 14, 8 and 9) at the Gypsy River Camp. It was a magical experience for us and our boys; they loved the flying fox, the space, the caravans and the local animals. The site was so well equipped and the well stocked fridge and home baking made arriving on a Friday night very easy. We will be back when the weather is warmer to try out the kayaks in the river, thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We were at the Gypsy River Camp for my wife's birthday with our 4 months old daughter and we had a great time. Thank you Mary and Steve. What you have created is awesome, the gypsy caravans are very comfortable and well equiped. We will come back.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rmutt1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Great location with Mary & Steve once again being excellent hosts.
The camp is fantastic with all amenities needed for a sunny or rainy stay.

The peaceful setting was perfect for our quiet weekend away from the city and we'll continue to visit.

Thanks Sean & Vicki

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean73125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Wow!! What can we say? We had a fantastic weekend at Mas des Saules. Mary and Steve are the perfect hosts and it is a lovely comfortable and warm home. Breakfast was one of the best we've had at a b&b - homemade muffins as well as a traditional full English. The b&b is in a great location- it's peaceful, close to the river with views of the beautiful snow capped mountains but a short drive to Greytown. Can't recommend it enough!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank BritNZ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Masterton - in and of itself, is not high on the list of must see destinations unless you have a reason to go. We did, so needed accommodation and wanted something other than the standard main street motel. This is a very comfortable and stylish homestay at very reasonable cost for what you get. Owners are lovely and welcoming, the home gracious and the bedroom and facilities very good. Tucked away down a country lane means you can listen to the animals, birdlife or even visit the local river at the end of the paddock.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BB5Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews