We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Expedia.com
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$133
CheapTicketsUS$132
FindHotelUS$133
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
100
182
82
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
182
82
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews driving range the grill indoor pool games room golf range buffet breakfast school holidays adults and children steak great family wings heat pump cafe spa facilities confidence playground
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2021

We were not resident at the hotel, but had a top rate dining experience in The Grill Restaurant at the Copthorne Hotel in Masterton. Our waitress was Emily who served us with courtesy, humility, professionalism, efficiently and exceptional caring as to our needs at any given times during our meal. Emily was a credit to her employers.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham_juden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2021

my partner and i ordered steaks from the restaurant. They were supposed ti be medium rare but were rare - cold and they had lots of gristle. 50% inedible When I complained the manger said he would talk to the chef --- NO feedback - No No no what you do is offer apologies and at least a 50% reduction in the bill. neither were offered. Shan't eat here again unless forced to

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copthorne Solway Park, Marketing at Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park Wairarapa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Hi David E,

We are so disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your steak from our restaurant and our sincere apologies that this was not followed up at the time you dined. Your review has been passed onto our Food & Beverage team for review and follow up. We hope to have an opportunity to better impress you another time!

Kind regards,
Stevie Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

The room and all facilities we saw were very clean and tidy, the room was comfortable and had everything we needed. The on-site restaurant had a very good range across each of the time of day menus. The location was ideally situated for the event we’d gone to Masterton for (Wings Over Wairarapa).
We had to leave a day early due to a COVID alert level change - we’d paid the bill on check-in and didn’t expect a refund for the unused day, but the front desk offered it immediately. A very welcome surprise and left a really positive impression.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Sting_sevenNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copthorne Solway Park, Marketing at Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park Wairarapa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for Wings Over Wairarapa. Sorry to hear you had to cut your trip short due to the change of alert levels, we hope you had a safe trip back to Auckland!

Sincerely,

Stevie Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

Went here for a Birthday Breafast. Buffet, Im expecting more than Bacon, Eggs, Hash Browns and Sausages. Where are the pastries, pancakes. Fresh fruit like pineapple, apricots, not just peachs from a can. Disappointed expected more from the Copthorne Hotel Chain.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Matzakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copthorne Solway Park, Marketing at Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park Wairarapa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience, I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. We take pride on delivering excellent food and great service and I am sorry this time we seemed to miss the mark. Your feedback has been passed onto Management. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you next time!

Sincerely,

Stevie Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

Lots of good points for this hotel;
- spacious family rooms
- swimming pool
- outdoor play area and grounds for the kids
- good location near masterton

Overall we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it in terms of comfort and convenience especially if you have kids.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnthonyG542
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copthorne Solway Park, Marketing at Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park Wairarapa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Hi AnthonyG542,

Thank you for highlighting all our fantastic facilities we have onsite for our guests to enjoy. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and found it convenient and comfortable.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Stevie Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews