We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chanel Court Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highwayman Motel(Masterton)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masterton Motor Lodge(Masterton)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornwall Park Motel(Masterton)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amble Inn Motel(Masterton)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acorn Estate Motel Masterton(Masterton)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Park Motel(Masterton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
2
6
7
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
7
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The Large Studio we ( myself, wife, son 13 and daughter 11) booked into was quite good having all the basics we would like to have when on a trip. Sky TV, free wifi, microwave, heater, electric blankets, sink, cutlery crockery sufficient for 4 of us, even-though a small stove or hotplate being included would have been good. It was clean, tidy and cosy in a quiet relaxing environment. Friendly staff providing a good service. What more would one need away from home? If you are looking for "luxury" look else where but if you consider yourself practical (rather than extravagant) and looking for a place giving value for money where all you need is to park yourself ( and also the family) for a few nights look no further.

Room Tip: The Large Studios have their own secure private parking quadrangle
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamestravelsntours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Beautiful old two storied house with a lovely garden and trees out front office is in the house where there are rooms as well we had a unit and on driving round back and entering room thought these are old and dated but not dated all together and it has had a paint and new carpet which lifts it a bit they are big units with table and chairs plus two easy chairs the bed looks bad on entry but fooled us it was comfy could update pillows a bit they were a bit stained and smelt the kitchen area had a full stove and fridge freezer bathroom quite dated but all things are working and clean for the cheap price of this room it was great and warm/cozy but eerie at night look out window and whole area is pitch black also it is a place that the workers stay at

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights in motel unit 2. The building and fittings are older and its basic but the unit was very clean and warm, plenty of cups, plates etc. It is certainly well placed for walking into town without being too close. Free Wi-Fi was good.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
There did seem to be a problem with noisy pipes, when water or shower was turned on in unit 1 we could hear it quite loudly in our unit and unfortunately the shower in unit 1 seems to be right next to the bed in the main bedroom in unit 2 so when they had a shower at 7.30am it was very loud.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayneBlenheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

Had the worse experience at this hotel, room and bed linen were old and smelt damp. We booked 2 months in advanced, didn't get confirmation till 1 week before our arrival. We arrived and found they stuck us in this awful back packers room. It was dirty and smelly old linen everything was old. The odour in this room was damp damp.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Rangihuia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

The final view is "medium" because the young lady at the reception desk was very kind with us and because, for the first time I have found a real free wifi without any limit.
To be honest with the further guest I must say that the apartments are very basic and hold.
Good for few days and not for long periods.
Price commisurate to the offered quality.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
Thank Sub270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews