We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
76
25
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
25
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heat pump main road comfortable bed arrived late spa bath stayed nights home away from home would definitely stay here again a wonderful stay clean tidy easy access two bedroom unit cooking facilities other guests good size pat hosts
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely clean unit. Pat was very helpful and motel was handy to shops and restaurants. There was road noise at peak periods but to be expected on a main road. Would recommend and will use again when in this area.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gardenl0ver31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

highway side motel and looks like one was well signposted and easily found
reception attended promptly
Main disappointment was that room smelt strongly of smokers from previous stay-not ideal for asthmatics.
Whilst bathroom looked basic in part as we were given the disabled access room the shower was warm and pleasant the reverse cycle airconditioning heated well
Tissue box was empty and wall shampoo and shower get dispensers didn't work well enough for a proper shower
Did have a working jug but very limited tea/coffee to go with it
Bed was comfortable Room was quiet.
Good for a nights sleep -probably wouldnt stay any longer than that

Room Tip: check the room before agreeing to stay
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This is a great motel to stay at with excellent friendly owners. Dave and Pat go out of their way to fulfill your wishes and needs and are kind and warm. Would highly recommend this motel to travelers. Clean and modern rooms with interior and exterior lovely touches.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat-Dave H, Owner at South Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you Anita - it was a pleasure to meet you. We would rate you as 5 out of 5 for guest friendliness too! I am looking forward to you both minding the motel while we have a weekend off!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed for 1night in a studio room.Very clean and comfortable. Was quiet despite being on main road. Had no booking and just turned up, friendly helpful hosts, would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat-Dave H, Owner at South Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to meeting you next time you're in the area.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We attended Masterton for a family funeral. The service of the management at South Park Motel was amazing, professional & friendly. It was a bitterly cold night & while we were attending the family funeral service in the evening, management turned the heat pump on & left a side-light on to welcome us home. The bed was literally the most comfortable bed we have slept in world wide, (& we have travelled extensively). We had the best sleep ever in any motel or hotel while travelling over many years, it felt like sleeping at home. The motel, while not being 'modern' was not dated. It was a 'comfortable modern', spotlessly clean, cozy & very quiet. Would recommend to anyone visiting Masterton.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank 529logans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews