We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
47
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience staying with Elizabeth and Robin. What a team and involved couple busy to please the visitors. We were shown their enormous memorabilia in different parts of this property.
This is a one-off experience to stay there. We have enjoyed our stay with them both. When we move through this area, we would love to visit Llandaff again.
Thanks Elizabeth and Robin.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 247guusv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Miriam Dunlop, Other at Llandaff Country Retreat B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

We loved having these guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020

We stayed here in mid-June and had such a wonderful two nights stay with Robin and Elizabeth. They are wonderful hosts, warm and welcoming and their home is simply beautiful.
Though it was very cold in the Wairarapa during our stay the home and our room were very warm. The home is a real tribute to a bygone error. It is beautifully presented and maintained. Why would you stay in a sterile motel or hotel? There is plenty of hot water in the showers and the beds are comfortable. Many of the rooms are very spacious and It is very very quiet with only the occasional farm animal been heard. All the rooms have their own character and all of them are charming. The breakfasts are huge! We had to request less food the second morning of our stay so we could manage to eat lunch that day! A home-cooked country dinner can be cooked on request and its very good value. Elizabeths Apple Pie is stunning!
If you are interested Robin will also show you his collection of vintage vehicles, clocks, farming equipment....you name it it's there. And It's fascinating! It's like a mini-museum.
Landaff is the perfect place to stay and we will go back to the Waiaprapa just so we can stay there. It's only 5 minutes drive to the township of Masterton and It's perfectly located for exploring all of the Wairarapa. There is so much to see and do there. Castle Point is an absolute must!
Thank you Robin and Elizabeth for making our stay so enjoyable. We look forward to coming back soon.
Raewyn and Greg. Tauranga

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ravinon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Oh my goodness this is such a beautiful place!!!! A gorgeous old house full of history, beautiful gardens, beautiful rooms to stay in and peaceful. The owners, Robin and Elizabeth are just delightful and if you are interested in antiques and old things Robin will show you his collection. So interesting!!! Our family would definately stay here again. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lawntech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2019

We entered through their long, twisting driveway, and our host was standing on the verandah waiting for us. How did he do that? (A photocell on a fencepost along the driveway, connected to a doorbell, that's how.) We were escorted to our room, stairway, hallway, and room light switches pointed out, as were all the features of the room. As written by other guests, breakfast selection and quality was what you'd find in a top-notch hotel. One evening, my wife and I joined two other couples for dinner; it was well-above-average also. The grounds were as amazing as the house itself; an awful lot of work goes into their upkeep. I don't know how many dozens of B&B's I've visited since my first one in 1973, but Llandaff is far-and-away the best.

Room tip: Hard to answer; we only stayed there once, and our room was great. We peeked onto some of the other rooms, they looked very nice also.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Grundoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2019 via mobile

Exceptional standards of country hospitality evident from the first greeting. Which was over tea and fresh homemade cake in the charming, spacious and luxurious living room. Our guest room had a dual aspect and a very comfortable bed. Fresh cookies and fresh milk were more than adequate refreshments and our en-suite spotlessly clean and well supplied. It was more than pleasant to wander around the gardens which displayed a variety of mature trees and cottage flowers. Garden produce featured in the full home cooked breakfasts and a three course dinner. Our three night stay fled all too quickly and we will long remember the genuine and generous hospitality received.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 049101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews