We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Alternative units available Typical Caravan Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Alternative units available
Typical Caravan Kitchen
Typical Caravan Main Bedroom
Typical Twin Bedroom
Robin Hood Caravan Park
Childrens Play Area
Meet the Team
More of the park
More of the park
York
York City Walls and Minster
Only a few miles from Castle Howard
Majestic Castle Howard just minutes away....
The coastal resorts of Scarborough and Filey are a nice day out
A short drive from the glorious North York Moors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Slingsby, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Butters18
Northumberland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We booked for 1 night which was great, not very many places allow this. From booking to leaving we couldnt fault a thing. The caravan was lovely, clean and in such a lovely area. We all had a brilliant day/night was such a shame we couldnt stay longer! We will be back in the summer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dig1
bangkok
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Robin Hood Caravan Park is well situated within a short drive from Castle Howard and other places of historical interests. The caravan itself is spacious and comfortable. There was a gas central heating in the caravan. WIFI is a bonus for a fee of £20.00/week but very difficult to get easy access maybe due to the location but usable if you have a lot of patience. Duvets and pillows were provided but you need to bring your own sets of covers. For £5.00/set extra you can pre-order the bedding cover. Unfortunately the duvets and pillows were badly stained and quite smelly. This was reported to the reception and pillows were replaced. Fortunately, we brought with us our own sets including towels etc. as we knew this was a self-catering stay. Car parking is available but rather restricted.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Many thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Internet access in rural areas can be quite slow particularly if you are used to the superspeed broadband that towns/cities can provide. However, since your stay we have upgraded our internet access to fibre broadband so hope we will see some improvement in the speeds.

With regards car-parking, I'm sorry you feel it is only limited. With a hardstanding space at the front of each caravan and an area outside reception for additional cars we do feel that we meet the needs of all our guests.

We pride ourselves on listening to our guests, learning from their feedback and responding to problems immediately so I'm happy to hear that pillows/duvets were replaced as soon as you expressed your concerns to reception.

Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabbyDarl...
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely little park, lovely caravan”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed her for a 3 night break and it is a lovely quiet little park. All nicely lot up at night with the solar lights. No screaming kids we found and easily assessed to most attraction places nearby! Would stay here again on another little break

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Many thanks for your comes - glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Park, lovely village”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed in early October 2013 in caravan 28. When we first walked in was very surprised as we thought we had the wrong caravan! Having stayed in Park Resorts bronze before (we have a dog) we were very pleased with what looked like an almost new caravan. Really quiet park with a little shop, park, and washing facilities for the campers/tourers. On the edge of the lovely village of Slingsby. Pub is a must, food is amazing and didn't feel like an outsider when we walked in. Great base for Malton, Pickering, the coast and beyond as well as Flamingo Land. As another reviewer stated maybe could do with some bedside lamps but a minor niggle. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The caravan
Liked least: No lamps
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2013
Many Thanks for your positive feedback. We will certainly look at putting bedside lamps into the caravans before the new season begins.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTurk
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Yorkshire at its best.”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed at this caravan park and used as a base to visit York and the ‘Pickering 40’s weekend’. The caravan we were allocated (no 9), appeared to be a fairly new caravan, we found it immaculately clean, the heating was easy to use, complimentary items were really useful. It would have been nice to have had bedside lights, but that was just a very minor inconvenience. The setting of the site is excellent, the whole site was really well maintained; the local bird life was a joy to watch.
We visited the local (The Grapes) in the village, a 5 minute walk, we found this served lovely food, together with local beer, always a bonus. Supporting the local pub was mentioned in the information brochure in the caravan, could I make a small suggestion that either directions or a small hand drawn map are included. We tried to find the pub in the dark and took a number of wrong turns before we finally found the pub, but well worth it.
We will be returning to this caravan site in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean state of the caravn
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2013
Many Thanks for your feedback. We will ensure that directions to the pub are added to our Welcome Guide when it is rewritten for the new season - a great idea, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing