We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand for a night ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anglers Paradise Motel
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Turangi
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We spent a night to break up a long drive - the staff were so lovely and helpful , the spa was nice after sitting in the car for ages. The room was very basic and could do with little updating. It was handy for what we used it for

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017

We stayed here for two nights. It must be the busy season as all the rooms were booked for the night. The front desk was very sweet and helpful. We were walked to our room and he explained anything we needed to know as well as answer our questions.

The room was a bit old but very large and very clean. The kitchenette was great and fully equipped with plates and silverware. It had everything we needed to eat at the hotel and save money.

Some issues we found was there was no air, which we were aware of, but a fan or screens on the windows and doors would have been nice to help cool the room down. We let quite a few bugs in to cool t he room down.

Overall,it did what we needed to do and we had a great time in Turangi hiking Tongariro Alpine Crossing which wasn't far from the hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Visas and V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night and loved it.
It is very calm. The host are helpful and welcoming.
Tried the spa, very nice.
There is also a laundry.

Nice kitchen.
Free and unlimited wifi.
Close to Tongariro !

We recommend

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Thomasrc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night on our travel, room was very clean and inviting.
The bed was big and comfortable for a good night sleep.
We had there continent breakfast and it was all you could ask for.
The service was top quality as well with great friendly staff.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mathys12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Had a great stay for one night on our way north. Room was clean and comfy & with our two children, 8 months & two yeas, a nice place to run around and expell some energy. If there was one surprise it was that I had to pay an extra 20NZD for our two year old even though I had booked everyone with bookings.com. Not the first time bookings.com have got it wrong in my experience so my suggestion would be that Anglers Paradise contact bookings.com and let them know. Left a pair of shoes which Rob very kindly handed over to the courier that I had organized 'without too much fuss'. Thanks Rob.

Room Tip: Rooms in the bush looked nice maybe nos. 8-12
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turangi
9.2 km away
Oreti Village
Oreti Village
#7 of 9 in Turangi
125 reviews
1.3 km away
Tongariro River Motel
Tongariro River Motel
#8 of 9 in Turangi
68 reviews
32 km away
Skotel Alpine Resort
Skotel Alpine Resort
#2 of 2 in Whakapapa
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Asure Parklands Motor Lodge
0.9 km away
Creel Lodge Motel
Creel Lodge Motel
#1 of 9 in Turangi
310 reviews
1.6 km away
Turangi Bridge Motel
Turangi Bridge Motel
#2 of 9 in Turangi
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anglers Paradise Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anglers Paradise Motel

Address: 57 Raukura Street | 3334, Turangi 3334, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Turangi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Turangi
Price Range: $118 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anglers Paradise Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in two acres of trees and garden, set around a swimming pool, spa and children’s play area, with plenty of room to relax after a busy day, our other on-site facilities include FREE Wi-Fi, free gas BBQ's, guests laundry and drying lockers. Continental and cooked breakfast can be delivered to units and we also have Anglers licensed restaurant serving dinner and breakfast (reservations necessary). Also, we can arrange various activities for you in the area, such as trout fishing guides for lake and river fishing (no experience needed and all equipment provided), rafting, kayaking, skiing and transport to and from the Tongariro National Park, Tongariro Alpine Crossing, Ruapehu Ski Fields,Scenic flights over the volcanoes and other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Anglers Paradise Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anglers Paradise Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing