We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Rafting New Zealand tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Rafting New Zealand
from US$96.70
More Info
from US$103.60
More Info
from US$131.50
More Info
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
917
40
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
40
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain jack hot dogs new zealand waterfall jump hot chocolate hot shower the river white water rafting great fun rafting trip mulled wine whole team these guys grade trip fantastic experience half way grade rapids
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 964 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Fantastic White Water Rafting grade 3 with amazing guide Jesse. Well organised trip with all staff extremly helpful and friendly. Would highly reccomend to anyone looking for a great rafting experiance.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank fds121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday

We where eight people doing the grade 3 river rafting together with our very knowledgeable guide Kyle. It was a fantastic experience for everybody, we simply loved it!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank fsoderblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

4 of us recently went on the Tongariro River rafting and fly fishing, It was absolutely brilliant. We are all well over 60 and we decided not to paddle but instead be taken down stopping at various pools for great fishing then getting back on board for the white water adventures. We were on the river for 8 hours, our boat man Jess was great, taking care of us as well as ensuring we had a white water experience to remember.
I totally recommend the company for its professionalism and polish. Coffee in the morning and beer on return what more could we ask for.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank christinej437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Michaël and I had an amazing time with our guide Luke, who has a lot of experience and makes you feel conformtable during the tour. The staff is well organized, even with a group of more than 100 person in total.
P.s. They also offer help for booking the shuttle to Tongariro crossing. That was very helpful for us, we appreciate it!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Fuying1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

Thanks to Charlotte and Harry our guides. Very knowledgeable and great fun. Definitely recommend. Awesome experience!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Wilfamalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeB2815, Owner at Rafting New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Kia Ora,

Thanks for leaving a great review and for choosing to raft with us.

Great to hear both Harry and Charlotte gave you an awesome time.

Nga Mihi,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

These guys are awesome and so friendly would definitely recommend! Clean tidy area to come back to after being out on the river. Felt safe the whole time I was with them :)

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Go560966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeB2815, Owner at Rafting New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Kia Ora,

Thanks for leaving such a superb review - great to hear you loved your rafting adventure with us.

Nga Mihi,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews