We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
105
46
13
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
46
13
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake taupo tennis courts view of the lake indoor pool self catering new zealand spacious apartment convenience store split level family wedding on site restaurant peace and quiet local information south end full kitchen information centre washing machine and dryer
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We had Dinner around Valentine's Day. The views are amazing and the food was great too. Nothing beats a Dinner on the deck overlooking Lake Taupo. Well done. Looking forward to coming back again in Summer.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LauraS5587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleur A, Manager at Oreti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Laura
Many thanks for your great review... We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Best Wishes
Fleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Room is tidy and clean with stunning view. However Wifi is a bit slow and lost sometimes. Peace and quiet. Nice for holiday makers. There is a convenience store nearby and it takes about five minutes to drive there.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank JohnW10481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleur A, Manager at Oreti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thanks For your review and positive comments, Our wifi is slower then cities unfortunately. We are always looking at technology to improve this.
Best wishes and safe travels
Fleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Absolutely lovely place to be - all the comforts of home and more! Stayed in a 2-bdrm villa (able to fit 4 people - queen in one room and two singles in the other). Room we had had two bathrooms, laundry and kitchen facilities. View from the balcony was amazing. Would definitely stay here again. Pricing was reasonable given there were four of us.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TKAA1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleur A, Manager at Oreti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Many thanks for your great review- Look forward to welcoming you back again soon!!
Best Wishes
Fleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The appartement is spacious, but the furniture is outdated and the kitchenfacilities are incomplete and not well maintained. The view is machnificant and the area beautiful.
We made beautiful trips and walks.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank evelien107666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleur A, Manager at Oreti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Many thanks for your review, the positives and negatives- we are sorry you were disappointed. If things needed attention I'm sorry we were not informed and we could have rectified.
We hope we can welcome you back one day.
Happy travels
Fleur


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Oreti Village for a week through timeshare ownership. The location is in a beautiful area on the shores of Lake Taupo, and the apartment is split level, with views over the lake from the bedrooms and dining and lounge areas.

There are good facilities for self catering,but it is necessary to drive to the nearest village ( Omori corner store or Turangi supermarket) to stock up with groceries. There is a restaurant on site with a good range of evening meals, which we tried on two occasions. Laundry facilities are on the middle level and provide washing machine and dryer.
There are many walking tracks available for the energetic, and other pollard activities include fly fishing and trout fishing. We visited the thermal pools nearby on a rainy day and enjoyed warming ourselves there. The first half of our week was fine, so we managed touring to Taupo and Huka falls which were a grand sight. Other activities available are the jet boat rides and helicopter rides. On one day we had a lovely afternoon tea at Chateau Tongariri on our way to look at the information centre for volcanic activity. During our stay at the village, we experienced several slight tremors which is normal for the area being part of a major earthquake fault line.
Overall it is a great place to stay and relax and read books and unwind in a beautiful natural location.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vagabondAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleur A, Manager at Oreti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thanks for your review and wow sounds like you did a lot while you were here.
Hope we can welcome you again in the future.
Best Wishes Fleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews