We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly stuff, nice place”
Review of Oreti Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oreti Village
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Turangi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

The location is just amazing, by the lake with great view. The apartment was big and accommodated all of us but the bath didn't quite work and wifi was slow. But so far we had a fantastic experience and I would def come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hawk5d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

We had Dinner around Valentine's Day. The views are amazing and the food was great too. Nothing beats a Dinner on the deck overlooking Lake Taupo. Well done. Looking forward to coming back again in Summer.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleur A, Manager at Oreti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Laura
Many thanks for your great review... We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Best Wishes
Fleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Room is tidy and clean with stunning view. However Wifi is a bit slow and lost sometimes. Peace and quiet. Nice for holiday makers. There is a convenience store nearby and it takes about five minutes to drive there.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Wang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleur A, Manager at Oreti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thanks For your review and positive comments, Our wifi is slower then cities unfortunately. We are always looking at technology to improve this.
Best wishes and safe travels
Fleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Absolutely lovely place to be - all the comforts of home and more! Stayed in a 2-bdrm villa (able to fit 4 people - queen in one room and two singles in the other). Room we had had two bathrooms, laundry and kitchen facilities. View from the balcony was amazing. Would definitely stay here again. Pricing was reasonable given there were four of us.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TKAA1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleur A, Manager at Oreti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Many thanks for your great review- Look forward to welcoming you back again soon!!
Best Wishes
Fleur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The appartement is spacious, but the furniture is outdated and the kitchenfacilities are incomplete and not well maintained. The view is machnificant and the area beautiful.
We made beautiful trips and walks.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank evelien107666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleur A, Manager at Oreti Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Many thanks for your review, the positives and negatives- we are sorry you were disappointed. If things needed attention I'm sorry we were not informed and we could have rectified.
We hope we can welcome you back one day.
Happy travels
Fleur


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turangi
38.9 km away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#8 of 68 in Taupo
2,184 reviews
35.9 km away
Chateau Tongariro Hotel
Chateau Tongariro Hotel
#1 of 2 in Whakapapa
1,661 reviews
38.1 km away
Gables Lakefront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Asure Parklands Motor Lodge
9.4 km away
Creel Lodge Motel
Creel Lodge Motel
#1 of 9 in Turangi
311 reviews
9 km away
Turangi Bridge Motel
Turangi Bridge Motel
#2 of 9 in Turangi
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oreti Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oreti Village

Address: 90 Mission House Drive | Pukawa Bay, Turangi 3381, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Turangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Turangi
Price Range: $216 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oreti Village 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oreti Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oreti Village Hotel Turangi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing