We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
US$115
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
79
48
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
79
48
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to shops swimming pool great place to stay fire station great for families bbq area clean rooms an extended stay great town mountain bike park kids love downstairs unit heat pump family holiday walking distance to the beach main road great amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2022

Great place to chill out after a hard days work. Very friendly and helpful staff, great amenities, and very comfortable rooms Great value for money. Right in the centre of Whangamata so easy walk to everywhere.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Workaholic789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 15 May 2022

Wow Workaholic we're so placed you were able to chill when staying with us! Thanks for the awesome feedback. Kind regards Sue and Kelvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2022

Lovely staff member welcomed us after a weary day of travel. Beautiful, spacious, modern, clean unit. Very quiet despite being on main road. Hop, step and a jump to great cafes and restaurants. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rlippy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 1 May 2022

Many thanks for your glowing review. So pleased everything met your expectations. Look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Sue and Kelvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2022 via mobile

Went for a family holiday trip for Easter weekend and the place didn’t disappoint. The apartment was spacious and was clean and tidy. The tennis court was in A+ condition and we definitely enjoyed playing on it. The kids also enjoyed the pool and hot tub too! Overall a great place for a family holiday.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CarloP0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 24 April 2022

Many thanks Carlo for your awesome feedback. So pleased your stay met your expectations and you enjoyed our facilities. The new tennis court is receiving great reviews! We agree the complex is a great place for family holidays. Look forward to seeing you again. Sue and Kelvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2022

Palm Pacific resort and Motel was perfect for our working holiday. The kids were able to play in the pool and warm up in the spa whilst I worked on my laptop poolside. We were walking distance to the beach and all the amenities in town.

The apartment was great with everything we needed plus sky movies which was a bonus for the kids.

We loved the sauna for a bit of adult relaction at the end of the day. Will definitley be back. Thanks Sue and Kelvin :)

Room tip: Loved being poolside with the kids for convenience when having to work.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazzafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 24 April 2022

Hi Hazza family great to hear you were able to get some work done and also have some fun! Hope to see you again soon.
Sue and Kelvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2022

We have stayed on numerous occasions and will go back again. Everything is handy, shops, cafes and bars. Beach is an easy walk away and the resort is quiet which makes it relaxing..
The staff are very friendly.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beanzyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 24 April 2022

Many thanks for your feedback. Great to hear from our regulars! Look forward to seeing you again. Sue and Kelvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews