We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
12
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Awesome stay, perfect spot close to town and the beach. Great Queens birthday weekend in winter. Kids enjoyed it most fantastic shower, BBQ for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Will most definitely be back with the family.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Great location for visiting Whangamata - fantastic beach and surfing waves. Family room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Only stayed for one night, but time permitting, would have stayed longer. Lovely hosts, great value.
The O'Sullivan family (Ireland)

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Geoffrey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Units were lovely, very clean and comfortable, walking distance to great restaurants (we liked Argo). Awesome people to deal with, very accomodating, let us borrow the hose to wash out our Jetski after a day out on it & park it securely. Thanks for everything. We will be back next time we are passing through

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fraggle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed at La Dolce Vita for the long weekend and it was amazing. The room was a perfect size for me and my partner and my 5 year old. Really affordable too. Shower pressure was awesome!( need a good one when you've been at the beach )The owners treated us like family even lending us fishing rods Only a short walk to town and to the beach. Highly recommend this place and we def will be back.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Roam436982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The stay was awesome. Such a nice little peaceful place to stay also for its affordable price. I couldnt ask for anything better. Thanks again for the accommodation, would defs recommend this place to friends and family also.A++++

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 734kaceys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews