We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
15
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Great location for visiting Whangamata - fantastic beach and surfing waves. Family room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Only stayed for one night, but time permitting, would have stayed longer. Lovely hosts, great value.
The O'Sullivan family (Ireland)

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Geoffrey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Units were lovely, very clean and comfortable, walking distance to great restaurants (we liked Argo). Awesome people to deal with, very accomodating, let us borrow the hose to wash out our Jetski after a day out on it & park it securely. Thanks for everything. We will be back next time we are passing through

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fraggle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed at La Dolce Vita for the long weekend and it was amazing. The room was a perfect size for me and my partner and my 5 year old. Really affordable too. Shower pressure was awesome!( need a good one when you've been at the beach )The owners treated us like family even lending us fishing rods Only a short walk to town and to the beach. Highly recommend this place and we def will be back.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Roam436982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The stay was awesome. Such a nice little peaceful place to stay also for its affordable price. I couldnt ask for anything better. Thanks again for the accommodation, would defs recommend this place to friends and family also.A++++

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 734kaceys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Very peaceful motel in quiet street. Short walk to town and the beach. Lovely and clean and very warm welcoming owners. Will definitely be back. A great location for a short break - summer or winter!!!.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrsA09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews