We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
29
15
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
15
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to townone nightstayed two nightsone bedroom unitsurf beachgood sizebed was comfortablefeel welcomewould definitely stay here againspa bathgreat place to staynew zealandhostmotelbachamenitiesbbq
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I was a single traveler needing one nights accommodation due to work. The single traveler rate was fantastic value for money. The room was extremely clean and tidy with everything needed. The bed super comfortable. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieO1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The staff were friendly & welcoming. The units are spacious, clean & comfortable. The motel is perfectly located for an easy walk into town and to the beach. We will stay here again when we visit Whangamata.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Friendly and welcoming service.
Clean and modern rooms with all the amenities you would require. Close to town. Excellent value for money.
Perfect overnight stay and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Di C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This motel was spotlessly clean and fabulous amenities with the personal touch. Bed was very comfortable which makes a stay away from home even better. No traffic noise. We will definately stop here again.

Room Tip: We had the room with a spa bath
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TinksSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We felt so comfortable and relaxed we finished up staying for longer
Perfectly Clean and everything you need and very helpful.
Just the perfect end to our holiday.
Thank you so much for making it feel so perfect. We have enjoyed our time so much. Jim and Yvonne

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ymargerrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews