We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
53
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews papamoa beach served upstairs spent nights little touches new zealand lovely property stayed longer the ground floor mount maunganui place to stay margarita hosts bay accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Absolutely stunning place, kept to a very high standard by helpful, attentive and friendly hosts.

Besides a beautiful architecture and upmarket neighbourhood, there are impressive ocean views from the spacious balcony, tiled courtyard and garden, luxurious bedrooms.

We cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough, it is superb.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alexanderabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

A home away from home! A very cozy and comfortable home-stay boutique B&B. Hosts Oleg & Margarita are so warm and friendly whilst being great hosts and took good care of us during our short stay here. Their house is beautiful and room is really nice and well furnished. In the morning, a lovely breakfast is served and you get to interact with other guests if they have breakfast at the same time. Beautiful coffee and home made breakky is a sure good way to start your day! Enjoy the serenity of the environment and take a short drive to Tauranga Beach if you'd like a thriving beach front!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

The hosts Oleg and Margarita were very attentive and made us feel most welcome. The house is very comfortable and well appointed. The guest rooms are separate to the main living area downstairs with it's own private garden. We had a nice relaxing time and the weather was superb so we walked to the beach for a swim.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CRiversSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

What a stunning place, beautiful, welcoming and clean! Hosts are so nice, we felt totaly spoiled. We hope to come back an stay for longer. A great place to escape from everyday busy life and feel relaxed and at piece.

See you again.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DrazenkaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Myself and my parents enjoyed one nights stay at Casa Del Mare with new owners Oleg and Margharita. While we weren't blessed with perfect weather we were able to enjoy the lovely property which was absolutely immaculate. The hostess had thoughtfully prepared home made rose cupcakes which was a special touch.

Just about a 7 minute walk away was the first entry way to the beach. It's a gorgeously long strip of beach with warm, clean and enticing sand. You could walk until your heart is content! We spent the evening at the Mount which was about 15 minutes drive away and well worth a visit (great views and Dixie browns a great restaurant).

Before we headed home we savored the beautiful breakfast (we have been staying in a number of very high end B and Bs over the last 3 weeks touring the country) which was definitely top of the stack when compared to the other great breakfasts we have sampled. Fresh fruit, home made cheese, oats a plenty and crusty croissants. Yum!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews