We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
US$121
View deal
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Etrip
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
89
22
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
89
22
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2021

This is an amazing motel where the hosts Gina and Pete are the neatest people who bend over backwards for their guests. We have never felt so welcome in a motel or hotel in this country like we did here. Amazing spot with great amenities ie. the nice pool, spa and games room and just a short walk to the beautiful Papamoa Beach. Ww would stay here again in a heartbeat and that will definately be happening as my parents have now settled in Papamoa, so see you next time Gina & Pete, thanks for being the most awesome hosts!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwichix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 January 2021

My partner and I loved our 9-night stay at the Beach House Motel. The room was very spacious, modern and clean with a comfortable bed and lovely couch. Cooking facilities were perfect for cooking dinner most nights. The location is great - two minute walk from the beach, close to the Papamoa shops, and a short drive to Mount Maunganui. We loved the pool and spa area

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahellenm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 September 2020

Always stay here with the kids. Close to the awesome beach in summer and great location all year round in fact. Brilliant owners, friendly and do a great job to always make you feel welcome. Clean and tidy accommodation with all the amenities you need plus pool and great spa.
Handy location to the Mount, Bayview and ease of access to get to Tauranga.
Great value for money.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonoBrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

We had an awesome stay at this motel. Superb location. Lovely units comfy beds and great staff. Units were nice and quiet even though there was a party next door which we didn't hear a thing. Thanks so much!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jodymair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 September 2020

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel comfortable and "at home". Gina and Pete are the perfect hosts and made sure we had everything we could possibly need - but at no time did they intrude.
Our rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious and we enjoyed time together as a group in the games room and in the lovely heated spa pool.
The facilities were well maintained and the grounds kept tidy. The neighbours had a fairly large party on the Saturday night, but once we shut the door to our units you could barely hear the festivities next door.
As an older group of women we like our creature comforts and we have absolutely no complaints about the Beach House Motel.
We highly recommend this place as a little piece of paradisel!!

Room tip: Room 7 can get a bit of noise from guests going up the stairs.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GloriaRoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews