We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$131
View Deal
eDreams
US$131
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$131
View Deal
TripadvisorUS$131
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
88
22
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
88
22
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room awesome stay location was perfect gina pete spa pool mount motel unit facilities supermarket tauranga
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2021

My partner and I loved our 9-night stay at the Beach House Motel. The room was very spacious, modern and clean with a comfortable bed and lovely couch. Cooking facilities were perfect for cooking dinner most nights. The location is great - two minute walk from the beach, close to the Papamoa shops, and a short drive to Mount Maunganui. We loved the pool and spa area

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahellenm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

Always stay here with the kids. Close to the awesome beach in summer and great location all year round in fact. Brilliant owners, friendly and do a great job to always make you feel welcome. Clean and tidy accommodation with all the amenities you need plus pool and great spa.
Handy location to the Mount, Bayview and ease of access to get to Tauranga.
Great value for money.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonoBrodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

We had an awesome stay at this motel. Superb location. Lovely units comfy beds and great staff. Units were nice and quiet even though there was a party next door which we didn't hear a thing. Thanks so much!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jodymair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel comfortable and "at home". Gina and Pete are the perfect hosts and made sure we had everything we could possibly need - but at no time did they intrude.
Our rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious and we enjoyed time together as a group in the games room and in the lovely heated spa pool.
The facilities were well maintained and the grounds kept tidy. The neighbours had a fairly large party on the Saturday night, but once we shut the door to our units you could barely hear the festivities next door.
As an older group of women we like our creature comforts and we have absolutely no complaints about the Beach House Motel.
We highly recommend this place as a little piece of paradisel!!

Room tip: Room 7 can get a bit of noise from guests going up the stairs.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GloriaRoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2020

My unit was exceptional for comfort, cleanliness and everything provided was top quality. It felt spacious and was very quiet. Management was very helpful and attentive to detail. I will will definitely return the the next time I am in the area.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Sue63_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews