We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Asure Kaimai View Motel(Katikati)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$200
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waihi Motel(Waihi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bethlehem Motor Inn(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Atrium Apartments(Mount Maunganui)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cobblestone Court Motel(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talisman Hotel(Katikati)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
10
12
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
12
7
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The room,had large patches of paint missing from where they had pulled off an old heater.The curtains were covered in mould.The bed was old,and uncomfortable and cockroaches in the shower room.Sadly we didnt have time to try and find another motel so were stuck with this.The most disappointing thing is, it is NOTHING like the "reasonable" appearance in the photos.It is horribly outdated.The grounds are completely unkempt.A real disappointment, and no where near worth the $114 for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wendyagent99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Basic motel convenient to the town centre allowing a person to walk into town. Large rooms allowing for more than 2 people my room had 2 double beds in 2 rooms. Kitchen facilities for longer stays. Comfortable accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bonython-Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My family stayed overnight as we were heading to Thames the next day. This motel had all the necessities but was rather hot during the night when the heatwave came through. An extra fan would have helped but we managed.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet and we were on the South side.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

This is a clean, but basic accomodation. That said, it's great value for money, as the rooms are clean, and well looked after. The owners are nice and wellcoming. A good place to stay of you are on a budget :)

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We found this motel to be quite noisy, were concerned with the open access to the back of the units and found it to be lacking in basic items for any meaningful self-catering, other than microwaving. Whilst there is a full oven and hob, there are limited items for use with these which makes for a challenge. In theory all should be fine but somehow it didn’t work. It seems that this business has changed hands within the last year and the new owners are inexperienced in the hospitality sector. We wish them well but feel that they have a steep learning curve to climb. If you do decide to self-cater there is a large ‘Countdown’ a couple of minutes down the road towards Tauranga.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMarpleInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews