We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Asure Kaimai View Motel(Katikati)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Talisman Hotel(Katikati)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
10
12
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
12
7
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Basic motel convenient to the town centre allowing a person to walk into town. Large rooms allowing for more than 2 people my room had 2 double beds in 2 rooms. Kitchen facilities for longer stays. Comfortable accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bonython-Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My family stayed overnight as we were heading to Thames the next day. This motel had all the necessities but was rather hot during the night when the heatwave came through. An extra fan would have helped but we managed.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet and we were on the South side.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

This is a clean, but basic accomodation. That said, it's great value for money, as the rooms are clean, and well looked after. The owners are nice and wellcoming. A good place to stay of you are on a budget :)

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We found this motel to be quite noisy, were concerned with the open access to the back of the units and found it to be lacking in basic items for any meaningful self-catering, other than microwaving. Whilst there is a full oven and hob, there are limited items for use with these which makes for a challenge. In theory all should be fine but somehow it didn’t work. It seems that this business has changed hands within the last year and the new owners are inexperienced in the hospitality sector. We wish them well but feel that they have a steep learning curve to climb. If you do decide to self-cater there is a large ‘Countdown’ a couple of minutes down the road towards Tauranga.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMarpleInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Found this motel very tired and run down. Lawns needed mowing and gardens were neglected. Unable to park outside our unit due to the selfish people next door who had taken 3 car parks There seemed to be lots of undesirable people hanging around the units which made us a little nervous. . Could not find the light switch which was hidden under the TV.
This would have been a great motel in 1960 but it is time the furniture and units were upgraded. However the unit was very clean. Poor value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shirleyk161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews