We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
37
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fabulous hosts kay wines conversation hospitality guests home views ball
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We arrived "home" welcomed warm heartedly by hosts we never met, welcomed with open arms, a night of amazing award winning wine and food, fun, laughs, and amazing travel stories were shared. We were entertained the minute we arrived to the minute we left with wine tour - lesson in golf..... Close to home for a get away weekend...

THANK YOU Trevor and Kay - will certainly be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mareewillsnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

A stunning location for a special weekend with friends or family. Trevor & Kay are hosts who make you feel very welcome in their delightful home. Their hospitality was second to none from the moment we walked in the door and were welcomed with a glass of wine. Dinner was prepared by Kay & Trevor and was superb. When we booked we were asked what wines we liked and they had these cooling in the fridge for us. The rooms were lovely with everything you could need, breakfast was second to none. A tour of Trevor’s wine cellar and a then a challenge to hit a golf ball over the road. You will not be disappointed if you choose to spend time in this lovely home. Thanks again Trevor Kay...Christine, Jenny & Maree.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ChristineW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Kay and Trev were amazing, friendly hosts who were very welcoming. The rooms were spacious and clean and the food was impeccable! The location is quiet and tranquil. Have recommended to friends and family. Thank you

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Kay and Trevor make you feel right at home from the minute you arrive! The guest rooms are very well decorated and have everything you could need. The highlight has to be the cosy and home from home feel. Food was superb! Drinks, chats, stories and views to name a few are outstanding! This is definitely a 5 star (6 if you could do it). You will not be disappointed and only by visiting and being VERY well looked after by Kay and Trevor will you get to appreciate this fantastic place. We will be back again very soon!
Thanks again
Kev and Katy

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinB8665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Delightful lodge down Matathui Road between Tauranga and Katikati. Our hosts Trevor and Kay were very attentive and most welcoming. Food and drink was top quality. The accommodation is exceptionally well appointed. Highly recommended!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JMBFDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews