We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ben View

Ben View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ben View
Spacious, open plan living area with log burning stove Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Ben View
Spacious, open plan living area with log burning stove
Dining area
Modern, well equipped kitchen
Double bedroom
Second bedroom, with bunk beds
Bathroom
Relax in the private garden
Pet friendly
Enclosed garden, with views to the mountains
Beautiful Cuil Bay
Loch Linnhe sunset, 15 mins walk away
Ben View
Ben View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Glencoe Village, Glencoe, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ljtLancas...
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A lovely cottage, perfect for a get away from everything. All decorated and done up perfectly, everything we needed was there. The log burner was perfect on the cold and frosty nights to relax in front of. Would definitely stay again. Excellent communication from the owner to any questions we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind review, there is nothing better than a wintery night relaxing by the log burner!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon M
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Christmas break”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Beautifully fitted out very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Stunning views. Great location for Glencoe and Fort William. Be aware that garden is not totally enclosed for small dogs and the cottage is situated on a busy main road into Fort William. Other than that would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review, we do try to ensure that the top section of garden is a safe, enclosed area for children and dogs. However due to the nature of the boundary hedgerow, it may be possible for miniature breeds to escape. We will see what we can do to address this situation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was delightful. We had a very enjoyable holiday. The surrounding scenery was beautiful. Thanks very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
You are very welcome, thank you for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poppypop1...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lush”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed at Ben view for 4 nights for our second trip to Glencoe. We loved this cottage from the second we walked in the door. Everything in the house is perfect & was very clean. From the comfy beds to the modern lovely shower. The kids loved the games & dvds which kept them entertained each evening after our busy days out. Recommend cuil bay which is only 5 mins drive away.. Thanks to catriona for her prompt responses to all my questions

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, we aim to please! I would strongly recommend a trip it Cuil Bay also, it is so peaceful and scenic. Thank you for your very kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine C
1 review
“Cosy & homely”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed for 3 nights at Ben View with our 3 boys and the dog. Found the cottage to be very cosy, bright, modern and clean. Loved the open plan layout. We all enjoyed the wood burning stove in the evenings.
Beds were very comfortable too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ben View, many thanks for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing