We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
84
98
15
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
98
15
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming village one night train station stayed here ac balcony
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We (my sister and I) only stayed here one night (much to our now disappointment) and this is a wonderful, comfortable hotel with the most accommodating manager and staff. The hotel is spotless and about a 10 min walk from the amazing beach through the charming village/town of Sperlonga. We were met at the train station by the hotel and then personally shown to our hotel room and shown how to set the AC, and other room amenities. The room had an amazing view of the water & mountains and it appeared that each room has its own balcony. Comfortable beds and great shower! The hotel also obliged my earlier request to surprise my sister with a birthday cake and champagne! Wonderful food and wonderful staff. If we're ever fortunate to stay here again, this would be our choice. The town is charming, beach fantastic, and people so friendly. A wonderful perfect stay. Although too short.

Room Tip: Beautiful room view of ocean & mountains with balcony
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappyPEI56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

As part of a mini-road trip along the west coast of Italy, we chose to stay in Sperlonga for its old town and proximity to the Villa of Tiberius ruins and Archeological Museum. We were very happy with the choice of hotel, which is nicely located a few minutes away from the bustle of the beach front, in a quiet residencial neighbourhood about 10 minutes walk from the beach front and 15 minutes to the quiant white-walled old town. While we we there off-season, I imagine the location adds to the hotel's charm in high season.

The hotel is well sized with its own gardens, and outdoor terrace for drinks or breakfast. Our double room was comfortable and spacious, with a pleasant style. The hotel has a limited number of free parking spaces. Breakfast was decent and the staff friendly and helpful. I would return here on a future visit.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have a view of the old town in the distance.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tamir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Very clean hotel and room. Our room was spacious with a big bed and balcony. A nice view of the hills and a quiet residential Boulevard. The shower was small and you had to make sure the bottom part was closed so it didn't leak, which I learned right away. A really nice but simple breakfast in a large dining room where you could also eat out on the terrace which was lovely. We decided to participate in the 4 course dinner the hotel advertised one night. Not kidding, it was the best meal we had in Italy for the 7 days we were travelling around. It was really an outstanding meal and inexpensive. The hotel was about 5-10 min walk to the beach and the charming downtown area. The hotel gave us a ride to visit the Tiberio grotto for free. And for a fee, they arranged a taxi to the train station. We found the language a bit of a barrier, not a lot of English was understood, but that is to be expected.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed 10 nights at this family run hotel in a convenient yet peaceful location near to a great beach.Clean and modern rooms with nice balcony.Great coffee and service at breakfast. Option of delicious two course dinner available.Owner Umberto has a friendly, professional team here. The hotel offers a private beach service on the best part of the beach.There is a secluded garden cafe offering shade and a great lunch menu. Sperlonga is a very relaxing place mainly frequented by Italian visitors.The old town is very atmospheric.There are many restaurants there and along the beach front.We took a bus to visit Gaeta which has many fine churches in the old town.We hope to return to this gem of a hotel and would highly recommend it if you are seeking quality and reasonably priced accommodation in Sperlonga.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank BranfordL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We selected this hotel for an overnight stay in Sperlonga. The hotel is clean and comfortable, is conveniently situated and offers decent value. It is a new hotel and the rooms are well appointed. It is a short walk to the seafront and 15 minutes to the old town.

Room Tip: you need to ask for twin beds before arrival
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with 7Ideas.com
1  Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews