We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
276
129
32
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
129
32
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short drive pisa autostrada trips motorway
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We stayed at this location for 5 days with our family. The location was great for our day trips to Firenze, Pisa, Siena, Montepulciano, Perugia and many others as it is located right off the main highway. The hotel staff were always available to offer assistance and were extremely welcoming and professional. The general areas of the hotel, along with the room, were extremely clean. Breakfast was a delight as they offered many choices of food items, along with gluten-free. Parking was never an issue. Hotel staff had many suggestions for wonderful restaurants in the area for dinner. We enjoyed all of them. We would definitely stay here again upon our return to Toscana.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fijilove2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We have stayed with you several times in the last few years and as usual this time we were warmly welcomed. I must emphasize the atmosphere you present brings us back again and again. The rooms are clean and cool. The location is convenient. Your restaurant recommendations are excellent.
Thank you very much for making our trip a good experience.
Ron Pyle

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ronmpyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

When we stayed here in July, we found that this was the ideal place to stay if you like to be within a short drive to the Mall and Prada Outlets.

Well, this 2nd time around, we also found it to be the ideal place to explore Tuscany! We drove from Switzerland to Vinci (to see Leornardo's birthplace), and then stopped by Pisa, before ending in Montevarchi for dinner (at Da Giorgios - not to be missed!), before checking in.

The next day, we visited the out-of-this-world Antiniori vineyard and the outlets, before heading back to Giorgios again for dinner.

We then drove 10 minutes to the Terranuova station, parked there for free, and took the train to Florence city, where we stayed for a night, before returning back to Montevarchi.

We love the hotel's location (as I said, ideal for exploring), the rooms are spacious (we took a triple), and the breakfast actually got bigger and better compared to when we stayed in July!

And it is family run, so you can expect the sort of family friendliness you just will not find in chain/large hotels!

Love this hotel, strongly recommend it, and of course, we will be back soon!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CultPerspective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Fresh contemporary furnishings. Good breakfast choices. Friendly professional staff. High standard of house keeping. Excellent price. Very close to the motorway junction and easy to find. What more can you ask for?

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rather-be-sailing-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Visiting Montevarchi for a can't remember how many times, I was looking for a hotel nearby.

We made reservations for diner at Il Canto Del Maggio and Viandante proved to be close by.

Don't expect anything iperluxurious but in this price range you won't be disappointed:

Rooms are spacious and clean, bed are comfy and wifi sufficiently fast.

Breakfastbuffet is surprisingly good with a choice of fresh produce and costs almost zero.

Staff is friendly and reception is 24/7 open.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews