We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
131
36
13
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
36
13
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free tea and coffee privacy curtains natural vegetation hotel cafe healthy food and drinks peaceful place to stay vegan restaurant playa guiones bed was super comfy amazing smoothies costa rica nice pool would definitely stay here again decent size quiet at night onsite restaurant peace and quiet
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Great little place with less than 10 rooms. Pool, AC, use of communal kitchen. Close to the mini mart and north guiones services. Wifi is fine. Rooms basic, but comfortable. Gated parking and bicycles provided. Highly recommended. Prices in high season are ridiculous in all of Nosara, also here.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jf002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Gerente at Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Hi!


Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to know you enjoyed your time at the Hotel, even in the rainy days :)
We hope to see you again!

Living Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Your money is not as good as someone else's. In August I booked three nights at this hotel during March 2019. Six weeks later my reservation was cancelled and I quote: "We have a group retreat booked for that week, they already sold the rooms they reserved and need extra rooms, we try to find rooms near by but they are full, they reserved almost all rooms months ago, and now they told us they need all the Hotel because they have more people coming with them." This is wrong on so many levels, but mostly just downright bad business. They tried to find rooms for them nearby but all are full? So I get tossed out. Not only bad business, but also this goes against yoga philosophy; the group leaders should be ashamed of causing another traveler to be put out for their own gratification.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Frogi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Deb, we are very sorry you feel this way and this cancellation caused so much anger and resentment on your side. We understand, but what we tried to do was to accommodate a repeat client that came and held very successful yoga retreats with us for the last 4 years. She usually books a little earlier but this year for personal reasons she didn't contact us until a couple of weeks ago. Usually we don't have inquires for individual reservations for March until January, but this time we already had a couple of bookings in the calendar for the same dates, yours being one of them. Very unusual. We realize it is not the best practice to cancel confirmed reservations. We never do it and we would never have asked you to help us if your arrival date was closer. We apologize for it but we thought that being your reservation 5 moths from now, it wasn't gonna be difficult for you to find room somewhere else in town. Nosara IS NOT already sold out for March 2019. We already gave you a full refund. Of course your money is as important as anyone else's and the intention here was just to take care the best we could of a client that has been very good and kind to us over the years, becoming part of our family. Again, we are sorry this was such a big inconvenient , causing you so much distress. It is not the same to find another room in town for a few nights, opposite to find a whole exclusive property for a whole group for an entire week. Nobody tossed you out, it was never the intention. We just asked, thinking it wasn't gonna be so difficult. Please let us know if we can help you find another spot. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This is a great little hidden gem, price is right, has everything you need and is close to the most happening little section in Nosara. Great staff as well. Obev at the front desk was very helpful and set us up with a great tour. Nice and clean rooms. Highly suggest it..

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Gerente at Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hi,

Thank you for stating with us! We appreciate your feedback and we are glad t know you enjoyed our Hotel. We hope t see you again!

Living Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Living hotel was a great experience. More than adequate accommodations clean tropical peaceful setting. Very service oriented staff, attentative and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was kept sparkling and perfect temperature. Relaxing eating area, and surroundings. A place for yoga, the kitchen to cook in if you so desire, and coffee and tea and filtered water served daily. Wonderful experience. I am recommending it to all my friends

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank brubio273448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Gerente at Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Hi!

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to know that you enjoyed you time off and we were able to offer what you were looking for :)

We hope to see you again!

Living Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We lived everything about the living hotel! It is that perfect place to stay with kids. It is right next to a playground surrounded by several restaurants and almost across the street from the grocery store. Great location! Super convenient with kids. Everyone was very helpful and nice. I liked that the was always someone at the front desk to ask questions. It felt very safe.

Room tip: The joining rooms with shared kitchen access was perfect for our family of 4 (3 year old and 5 year old).
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B91XOjenniferh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Gerente at Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Hi!

Thank you for providing us your experience with us! Great news your kids had a good time here too :)

We hope to see you again anytime soon and thank you for providing us some feedback of our staff and services.

Living Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews