We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diogenis Blue Palace
Nearby Hotels
Ourania Apartments & Hotel(Kato Gouves)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$217
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Your Memories Hotel(Kato Gouves)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaissa Beach Hotel(Kato Gouves)(Great Value!)
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Lyda Hotel(Kato Gouves)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sweet Memory Apartments(Kato Gouves)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Kleanthi Studios & Apartments(Kato Gouves)(Great Value!)
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hara Ilios Hotel(Kato Gouves)(Great Value!)
US$113
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
154
47
24
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
47
24
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolchoose this hotelexcellent hotelrooms are cleanhotel is locatedbeach barsandy beachsea viewgreekholidayseasonkaraoke
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent one great week in this place.Amazing location.Only 30 min from Heraklion airport.The hotel is situated literally a few steps from a sandy beach.
Good choice of food for every taste.Very clean hotel with crystal clear swimming pool. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Thank you all! Wishing you a lovely summer with a lot of happy tourists around!
See you again!
Vera,Ali

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebHotels-Irene, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Diogenis Blue Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Vera M,

We are really glad we were part of one great week of your life!
Thank you so much for your wishes and your lovely review.
So, till the next time...

Best regards from Diogenis Blue Palace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Don’t really do reviews but felt I needed to on this one so here goes: upon arrival we were greeted and taken to restaurant for meal (this was 11:00pm)..Brilliant! Staff are so friendly but big thanks to ilias the head chef and nino the head barman ..they can’t do enough for you! Hotel is very clean and ideally situated for shops and restaurants. All round just a great hotel with fantastic staff who welcomed us with open arms!! I really want to say more about how good this hotel is but I’m running out of characters so I’ll just do this
Thank you so much

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank familyof3353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebHotels-Irene, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Diogenis Blue Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear familyof3353,

We would like to thank you for your kind review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay in our property.
It would be an honour to accommodate you again at Diogenis Blue Palace.

Best regards from Diogenis Blue Palace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I read the reviews after i booked a 7night holiday formy husband and I and was absolutely dreading arriving at 2230 However we have had many holidays abroad never have we had such a warm welcome as met us at the Diogenis Blue Palace hotel where we were led through to the dining room to a meal meat vegetables fresh bread and salad fresh fruit then shown to our room which was very clean all i can say is i would recommend the hotel as the staff are very friendly and helpful the food is good and varied bearing in mind the hotel caters for many different nationalities the pool is like all outdoor pools cold until you get into it
The staff dont have an easy task dealing with so many demands but remain polite happy and helpful with a warm welcome
The chef will go out of his way to accommodate the different pallets
Good hotel for relaxing break beach opposite front door hotel
Thank you to everyone at Diogenis Blue Palace

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dfreeland2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebHotels-Irene, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Diogenis Blue Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dawn Freeland,

Thank you so much for your warm words. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay in our property.
We hope to see you again in our property.

Best regards from Diogenis Blue Palace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were all pleasant and inviting. The pool / court area is super, very pretty at night time. I'd describe this as a '4* budget hotel', it was brilliant for the price we paid but was not to the standard of Mexico or the Caribbean- again, this is reflected in the price.
There was no kettle in the room, a bit awkward with a baby, but we were close to the bar / restaurant and could serve ourselves hot water- the staff were also very accommodating.

The food was good. A great effort is made in having a variety of choices and not repeating the same dishes. The salads were yummy! (note: all inclusive here means 3 meals at set time periods during the day. With a snack served between lunch and dinner. A separate outdoor bar stays open all day until 11pm.)

On the day we left our youngest turned 1. The chef and wait staff organised an elegant little chocolate cake with candles, happy birthday music played from the outdoor bar / seating area. It was such a wonderful gesture that spread warmth and brought the guests together. Definitely a highlight of our stay, a memory that will last (for us, certainly not the 1 year old! haha).

The surrounding area is nice but simple. On our first full day we realised as decent as the hotel was we would become bored. (note. we visited about 2 weeks before high season). We rented a car for 4 days and travelled perhaps 30km in each location, there is so much to see, plenty of attractions a short drive away as well as magnificent landscape: stunning mountains, hills and valleys. Beautiful beaches, islands, olive groves, fruit frees, charming little towns... The Hotel's location is excellent for this.

Room Tip: Great room. 1st floor (only about 6 steps). Had a balcony with two seats and a table overlooking pool.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebHotels-Irene, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Diogenis Blue Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Natalie A,

We would like to thank you for your warm words and thank you for this kind review.
We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our property, and that you enjoyed so much the beauties of our island.
Answering to your wishes, we would like to inform you that your comment about kettles in the rooms moved us to change this, and we are now provide electric kettles in the rooms.
We hope next time we accommodate you to fulfill alll your expectation.

Best regards from Diogenis Blue Palace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel at the start of the season (mid-April) when the renovations were being finalised for a few days by a pool and that’s exactly what we got. (four women, 3 related by marriage plus a friend)

We only stayed for 3 nights/4 days, and overall, the hotel and the holiday was fabulous. With the exception of one room, the entire hotel was spotless, the bedroom and pool bathrooms were clean (a biggie for me) and modernised to have shower stalls. There are plenty of sun loungers around the pool and the layout of the hotel is a sun trap that keeps you away from the worst of the sea breeze. The hotel is well placed for supermarkets, and there are a few great restaurants if you turn left when leaving the hotel and walk for about 10/15mins.

The staff are lovely and can’t do enough for you - the girls in the restaurant are always happy and smiling in the morning and will have some level of conversation in most languages. Unlike other places I’ve stayed, the chef is present around the restaurant talking to guests and at night would help entertain the kids staying. And the barman always remembered our drinks order! The daytime receptionists were always so much help, suggesting restaurants that could be open (as it was the start of the season not everywhere was open), helping check our transfers were in order and sorting out the one issue we had quickly and efficiently while we were at breakfast.

The food is better quality than I’ve had at other hotels, if a bit eclectic. But the salads are lovely, they have at least two and they change daily. There was food for kids and the picky eaters in our group which is a feat in itself!

I have to mention that we did have an issue on the first night of our stay but this review isn’t about that as it takes away from the whole experience and does a disservice to the other members of staff. I have a lot more respect for somewhere that takes steps to resolve any issues and they did that and so much more (which really wasn’t necessary, but we appreciated it all the same!) In resolving our issue they showed their commitment to making sure we had a good customer experience and you can’t really ask for any more than that! We would all definitely visit again with our families.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank nicolaallison369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebHotels-Irene, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Diogenis Blue Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear nicolaallison369,

We would like to thank you for your kind review.
Here at Diogenis Blue Palace, our aim is to provide accommodation that makes our guests to feel like home. We are paying attention to our guests, we want to be there when they need us, and we are trying to give solutions when an uncomfortable issue comes up.
We are happy you enjoyed our facilities and even happier because we were part of nice vacation memories.
We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the furure!

Best regards from all of us at Diogenis Blue Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews