We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful spot, peaceful and relaxing”

Review of Turello

So much space to relax and play in !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
So much space to relax and play in !
Totally private detached house with pool Pool and view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
So much space to relax and play in !
Totally private detached house with pool
Pool and view
Private pool surrounded by mountain views!
Relax on the patio
House
Gardens
Pool and view
Barga in the distance
Well equipped kitchen/diner
Dining area
Kitchen/diner
Living area with window and doors leading to garden
Living room
Double bedroom with beamed ceilings
Twin room
Shower room
Less than 5 mins drive to the medieval town of Barga
The Duomo of Barga is situated at the very top with stunning views
Dine out in one of the many good restaurants in Barga
Local market town of Castelnuovo di Garfagnana
Enjoy the many local festas that take place in the summer season
The medieval 'Devil's Bridge' at Borgo a Mozzano
Visit the Wind Caves - La Grotta del Vento
Take a trip to the beautiful walled city of Lucca
The famous amphitheatre of Lucca
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barga, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie C
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful spot, peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our third time at this wonderful house. it is in a beautiful spot, surrounded by lovely grounds, nature and wildlife. the house is very comfortable and the owners charming and helpful. It is in a wonderful position for exploring the local area including the lovely town of Barga, walled city of Lucca and many lovely villages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maz1822
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An amazing location”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a fantastic week here in this stunning location. The pool and grounds are lovely with truly breathtaking views. The house was lovely - the pictures don't do it justice to be honest as it is more modern than they suggest. All the facilities were excellent - we wanted for nothing. Yes the drive to the house is daunting the first time but you definitely do get used to it and it is so worth the drive. We truly didn't want to leave - I doubt we will ever stay anywhere so spectacular again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichZ123
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our own Tuscan paradise in the mountains”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

For those seeking rural privacy and seclusion surrounded by hills and mountains yet within reasonable reach of amenities this was the perfect location.

The setting of Il Turello on its own wooded mountainside was just magical. The drive up to the property was long and very steep in parts but well worth it for what you get to in the end.

The swimming pool and patio area was perfect for relaxing and cooling down - daytime or evening. The BBQ and Pizza Oven helped make eating in a preference rather than a neccessity.

Internally the property was perfect for our needs as a couple. Everything inside was spotlessly clean, up to date and comfortable.

The owners of the property lived two to three hundred metres further down the lane. Il Turello is literally at the end of the road. Amadeo was very friendly and helpful but totally respectful of our privacy.

This was our first visit to Garfagnana and we were very keen to see as much of the area as we could. With hindsight, I am very happy that Il Turello provided a perfect central location for our explorations. If we had chosen to stay on the property just to chill, again it was perfect.

Barga is the nearest town - sitting below in the valley and about a fifteen minute drive away. A medieval gem with bars, restaurants and a reasonable sized supermarket. For a big shop, the Conad supermarket in Gallicano is about twenty minutes away. Lucca is a must for a visit.

Il Turello and Garfagnana has a timeless charm that will stay with us for ever.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Otley, Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Holiday”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

What a Gem!! Il Turello was a perfect location for our first family holiday abroad. The villa and facilities were perfect for us with stunning views across to Barga.
The pool and huge outside space with fruits growing was great for us, perfect wifi (for when it was too hot to sit out!) with fast speeds the pizza oven and barbeque facilities perfect.
Amadeo and Paola were the perfect hosts, being close by for anything needed very welcoming to enjoy “a drop” with them, but also leaving us to enjoy and relax in their beautiful villa.
They also providing recommendations for dinner and even booked us a table at one of the local restaurants., along with recommendations for where to buy local wines at La Cantina del vino and getting my glasses fixed!
Barga itself is beautiful with welcoming restaurants serving amazing local produce. The location is perfect for a day in Pisa, and Lucca which is a fabulous place. Overall an absolutely perfect holiday, we drove ourselves taking in some lovely places along the way. You do need a car, and yes the final approach is steep but perfectly passable in any normal family car, stock-up on groceries at the supermarket 20 minutes away drive up the hill and relax!
We will be back to sample more wonderful Tuscan hospitality!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony h
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely mountainside retreat”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely villa in stunning location with good sized .pool and quality outdoor furniture . The bbq and pizza oven were an unexpected bonus and plentiful fresh fruit on the trees . Amadeo the owner was charmingly helpful but not overbearing . You will Need a car which can climb steep hills and essential to stock up at supermarket en route . Nearby Barga is wonderful !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing