We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,286)
Filter reviews
2,286 results
Traveller rating
803
737
433
204
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
737
433
204
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forest hills garden restaurant leisure facilities steam room beautiful location afternoon tea rafters bistro main restaurant evening meal executive room both nights self catering waiting staff bottle of wine short break leisure club changing rooms
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2,286 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We arrived at hotel that was pre-booked and prepaid by a tour company. Upon check-in we were advised that no reservation was in our name. I showed our voucher and Rachel was amazing. No problem, we have two nice rooms available and checked in very quickly. She kept apologizing for our inconvenience, which really wasn’t as Rachel dealt with it in a very quick manner. We received complimentary wine at dinner again for our inconvenience. Dinner was very good and so was breakfast The customer service at this hotel was outstanding We couldn’t say enough good things about all the staff but Rachel definitely stood out

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lucyJ7516EA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Lovely hotel and spa pity the dining experience was not.tiny portions in rafters bar had to get dessert as we would have been hungry later overpriced for what it was.didnt book a taxi to go to aberfoyle went to reception at 6.30 and was told the taxi could not come until 8.15 as they were busy,not good if you don't have a car.no bus service at weekends.no entertainment anywhere in hotel at weekends if you are looking for a quiet weekend it's fine if not boring.swimming pool and facilities are good and views and grounds are lovely.

Room tip: We had room on second floor had views of loch at front and views of the hills at the back
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The rooms are very good though not sufficiently sound proofed, every footfall of the person above me was audible. There also needs to be a request that parents do not allow children to play on the balconies late at night. The noise below me that went on until midnight was unbelievable.Service at breakfast was abysmal, I would never have thought it could take so long to get tea and toast. We ate one night in the bistro above the swimming pool, the heat was ridiculous, the service very slow and the food dreadful.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Racingcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Absolutely stunning scenery from room 102 with balcony overlooking the loch. Few issues during our stay but was dealt with fantastically by Rachel the duty manager who was a breath of fresh air as we found the staff lacking in customer care. Food and service let this hotel down considerably and i hope they can improve this to make this a great hotel.

Room tip: 102 with balcony is fabulous
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 390emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Visited with large group of family. Two of the groups had apartments that were not refurbished. We managed to change one as it was very damp and was not suitable for a COPD sufferer. The apartment they managed to change to was lovely. Just wish they were all like that as it’s a beautiful resort

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank iloveholidays47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews