We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$109
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
eDreams
US$109
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Agoda.com
US$109
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
TripadvisorUS$109
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
115
78
26
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
115
78
26
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath stayed here room was clean the main street within walking distance wi fi location is excellent motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

Room was lovely and clean, front desk were very friend and we really enjoyed the stay.

Loved the spa bath although couldn't stay in it long as got too hot!

Bed was a little too soft around the edges so takes a bit to get up (ha)

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank a11yann3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2020 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful place! The owners are lovely and friendly. Rooms are a decent size and nice and bright. Everything was really clean and the cleaners were lovely and friendly and always making sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NaesFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

I stayed here a few years ago and it was very nice. It's still clean and comfortable bed, but the property could use an upgrade for the tariff they charge. There are better value for money places in Whakatane.

On the plus side, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and location is excellent.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Craig36B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020 via mobile

I stayed here for three weeks for work, the room was comfortable & spacious, the owners bent over backwards to make the stay memorable. The Spa was fantastic after a trail run, the villa is close to Toi’s trail which is absolutely stunning!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 941natalieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020

My wife and I based ourselves at Tuscany Villas for a night during the holidays. Wi Fi didn't work, Spa was switched off in the night although it mentions in the bathroom that jets work from 8am to 10:30pm. we stayed only because it had a spa, unfortunately owners went off to sleep after switching it off at 9:30PM.
After informing the reception no one even bothered to give us a call or email us.
I am a hotelier and this is not how your guests are taken care of. Very dissatisfied.

Room tip: High priced, located close to shops.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RakeshC186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petergO9686TD, Owner at Tuscany Villas Whakatane, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Thanks, you wifi did work - you were unable to get your apple Tv to play Netflix on it. We didn't switch off the Spa it is preprogrammed and you said to me you enjoyed a spa that morning and all worked well.
As a supposed 'hotelier' you should know better than embellishing the truth Rakesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews