We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Trip.com
US$97
View deal
PricelineUS$100
Hotels.comUS$100
TravelocityUS$100
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
260
166
34
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
260
166
34
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe on site across the road great cafe comfortable accommodation the kitchen good size comfy bed micro cabin town wharf motel units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

We had one of the cabins. Very thoughtful construction and well equipped.Sunny. Parked adjacent.
Staff lovely
Location great,
walked out for dinner which was nice after a long day in the car.
Very clean

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank hinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2021

First impressions - warm friendly staff; great cafe with fridges bursting with delicious food, spacious room. The room felt spotless and fresh. Good night sleep in comfy bed. I couldn't hear people next door which is a bonus. Easy parking and very handy location. Right on the wharf so this meant a really lovely seaside walk in the morning before an excellent coffee and freshly cooked hot breakfast. The cafe seemed to be full of locals as well as those staying which tells you something about the quality of the food. Highly recommend this location for families, travellers and business stays.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank victoria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2021

What can I say about this place WOW WOW WOW.
What a beautiful place to stay.
Mini house thats for sure. we would stay there again.
Walking distance to the city, great food places.
staff were lovely.
Just WOW

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaGuptills
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2020 via mobile

We stayed in the back villa which is amazing accommodation. The claw foot bath was a real winner. The kitchen well equipped. The bed was very comfortable with lots of extra pillows.

The breakfast was great too.

Good value for money.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NicoleenW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2020

We stayed at the Front Villa, which had a large kitchen/dining area overlooking the harbour, a separate lounge with TV, and a good size bedroom and bathroom. It was big and airy, very comfortable.

It was an amazingly stay with a homely feel.

Besides, the staff were all very helpful and friendly.

Reservation is essential. Highly recommended !

Room tip: There are different types of accommodation to suit all different needs.
Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank feipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews