We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$77
View deal
Booking.comUS$77
eDreamsUS$77
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$77
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
122
31
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
122
31
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jumping pillow great fishing tourist cabin boat ramp camping ground surf beach clean facilities awesome beach safe swimming covered area great spot great facilities great for families life guards summer holiday beach access large sites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2022 via mobile

We as a family enjoyed our stay here, clean tidy motel rooms. Great facilities for kids, an awesome beach and lagoon for younger kids to swim and great fishing spot!! Will definitely stay again! Thank you team

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank H6678SXangiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

A Great place to stay very clean and tidy room and grounds. Friendly and helpful staff. The kids absolutely loved it, especially the pillow! Great location too. We will be back! Thanks for having us!!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Melissa259
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2021

We stayed in our caravan for 4 nights and simply just didnt want to leave. The facilities are excellent and the location is awesome. Good fishing off the Beach in front of the Park, safe swimming for the youngins in the very nearby estuary. Had loads of fun on the large bouncy pillow and the mini soccer field. Friendly accommodating staff. We will definitely return here.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookaborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021

Used to like this camp neat tidy just rang for fees 38 nzmca member if not 50 a night nice location but not worth 50 a night come on where us the winter rates this could be a very cheap buy or lease on this camp watch the market

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lepj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2021 via mobile

Thornton Beach Holiday park was wonderful. The facilities were clean and new, the jumping pillow was fantastic for the kids and the staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again. The only helpful suggestion would be to change the noise policy. Music should be turned off by 9pm and all noise by 10pm. This was the only issue we had. While we understand families and groups like to socialise, having 2 different campsites on either side of us competing with each other on who had the loudest music was not great for anyone, especially the kids.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank st0rm_inaTcup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews