We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$90
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$90
PricelineUS$90
Hotels.comUS$90
Orbitz.comUS$90
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
164
50
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
164
50
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to stay road trip definitely stay here again stayed nights ohope beach spa motel eddie units host nz roomy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2021

Very clean and so spacious. Got upgraded, the staff was super friendly. Will definitely stay here again. Easy to find and has everything you need. Even have our own private spa pool. Beds are very comfortable also.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 393ilseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2021 via mobile

We arrived late but the staff were super friendly. This is a very tidy and roomy motel. The bathroom is fitted with a large spa pool which was a bonus. The beds were comfy and offered 2 thickness of pillows which is also great. We will recommend this motel to others.

Room tip: I couldn’t turn the heat pump fan down..so turned it off and used the small heater in the wardrobe.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jeannette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2021

My daughter and I traveled to whakatane from Brisbane to surprise my Dad for his 80th birthday ,we had the best stay here than anywhere I have ever stayed in NZ .So cosy ,clean ,and quiet .Close to everything ,it was a home away from home .The spa was fantastic and everyone including the cleaning staff were very friendly. I can’t wait until we can go back will definitely stay again .

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 608wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2021

Eddie is a great host.
Units are clean and fresh AND completely serviced everyday. Stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed it. Was completely full over long weekend, but quiet and plenty of parking. Will definitely return!

Room tip: Book early to ensure a room.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 705raewynf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way east. We felt very welcomed and looked after on arrival. The room was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Our host gave us lots of information on what to do and where to eat. We hadn’t been to Whakatāne before but really liked it. The beach at Ohope beach was great. We really recommend this motel.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sjart5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews