We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Booking.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
Priceline
US$91
View deal
Hotels.comUS$92
TravelocityUS$92
Agoda.comUS$91
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
93
37
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
37
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

Most motels in NZ are clean and have good facilities. Wi-Fi was super quick for work. The locations here is great.

What sets them apart is the level of friendly, welcoming service. We were a touring couple on motorcycles and she understood motorcyclist are anxious about the security of the bikes. She offered options park out of view including her garage.

The lady was lovely with us and we are looking to rebook on the return journey.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidmL4227RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2020 via mobile

Drove to Whakatane from The Mount and stopped at the Barrington after a drive past. The lady was extremely friendly and helpful with great knowledge of where to eat etc
The room was very clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable.
It was a good location.
Well recommended

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mindy267
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2020

Very well located, super friendly staff. The room was warm, nicely decorated and well appointed. Very comfortable bed with welcome electric blankets and good parking. Would defiantly stay there again and recommend to others

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, had a king room and enjoyed our stay. Sue is a very friendly host, the room was well priced and everything was spotlessly clean. Aircon was on so it was a cosy feeling to arrive here after a long drive. Very quiet as well, we can only recommend the place.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ikat58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

A great place to stay! Great location, great amenities, very comfortable bed and the cleanliness was superb! Friendly staff.
Would definitely stay there again if we visit Whakatane and we certainly recommend it to everyone!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank karensR2402MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews