We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
91
36
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
36
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road busy road comfortable bed comfortable place to stay long trip new zealand electric blankets road trip cooked breakfast short drive stayed here for one night stay there again the kitchen white island sue harrington unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2020

Very well located, super friendly staff. The room was warm, nicely decorated and well appointed. Very comfortable bed with welcome electric blankets and good parking. Would defiantly stay there again and recommend to others

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nodrog1650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, had a king room and enjoyed our stay. Sue is a very friendly host, the room was well priced and everything was spotlessly clean. Aircon was on so it was a cosy feeling to arrive here after a long drive. Very quiet as well, we can only recommend the place.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ikat58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

A great place to stay! Great location, great amenities, very comfortable bed and the cleanliness was superb! Friendly staff.
Would definitely stay there again if we visit Whakatane and we certainly recommend it to everyone!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karensR2402MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2020

One of the main things we look for when motelling is a comfortable bed and Barringtons Motor Lodge Whakatane provides this - we slept well both nights of our stay.
As provided a microwave, hobs and electric frypan were all we needed in the kitchen. The unit is clean and tidy. Even though the motel is situated on the main road into Whakatane our room was quiet. It is only a short drive to the shopping centre so is in a handy position. Sue the receptionist is lovely and it was a pleasure to meet her.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetJ65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

We needed to stop in Whakatane to break a long trip. Pleasant enough, with a well-appointed room and a helpful person on reception. Unfortunately the room was right on the busy road with no sound insulation at all. In addition there was a connecting door to the next room which meant we had to endure someone else's TV noise until very late. The rooms at the rear of the complex may be better.

Room tip: Try and get a room away from the road.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John_MtEden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews