We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JAS

Lovely Hosts And A Great Place To Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Jan 2024
Lovely place to stay during our trip to NZ and to a base for us to tavel around the Coromandel area. Owner was such a lovely lady and was very helpful. Our room had the best views ever, was spotless, and had everything that we needed.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
  • Lol.travel
1.4 km from Harbour View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Harbour View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $242
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Harbour View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$91
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Harbour View Motel
Free parking
Pool
nice to eat outside in summer
    2.1 km from Harbour View Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    4.1 km from Harbour View Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    3.7 km from Harbour View Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Happiness cabin
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    2.5 km from Harbour View Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Six two bedroom cottages
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    1.8 km from Harbour View Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    9.9 km from Harbour View Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Coromandel
    Reviews (306)
    Filter reviews
    306 results
    Traveller rating
    184
    92
    24
    5
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    184
    92
    24
    5
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews coromandel town main room comfortable chairs stove top stunning views peace and quiet stayed longer friendly owners main town would definitely stay here again stayed here for one night queen bed deck motel sunset unit hosts
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 306 reviews
    Reviewed 22 December 2023

    One of the best views my wife and I have ever had. Clearly a locally run, family-owned little spot; the deskman offered us an upgrade from the garden room to one of the rooms overlooking the bay. We got to sip wine and watch the sun set over the horizon. Bed was comfy, room was spacious, kitchen was functional for a quick meal.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank bduncan91
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 November 2023 via mobile

    Immaculate clean rooms, beautiful views, private outdoor area, lovely hosts. We explored Coromandel and hiked to Wyuna Bay from here. Perfect place to have a base, November was way busier than expected so book ahead. There’s a nice bush walk right next door to get your day underway and breakfast is available.

    Room tip: Book ahead.
    Date of stay: November 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank davidlQ1844OR
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 February 2023 via mobile

    They are very large rooms. A small site of only about 7 units. Totally clean and comfortable. Very well supplied. Older style of place but has it all. Hosts were very helpful.
    No food on site but they will make up breakfast packs on request.
    We were there during a storm after Gabriel and everything was fine.

    Date of stay: February 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank humbleperfection
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 February 2023

    If you are going to get caught in a severe weather event in Coromandel (as we were), then this was the place to be. An older style motel unit to be sure (decor wise), it was comfortable, spacious with stunning views over the harbour (weather permitting). We would love to come back another time when NZ is not experiencing a 1 in 100 year downpour. Out unit had a well appointed kitchen (sans oven), so were able to cook for ourselves rather than having to go out all the time. That said, there are excellent cafes and restaurants not far down the road. We would have loved to use the deck and its comfortable chairs more had the weather permitted. The Kauri tree/Pa lookout walk starts very close to the hotel. The owners were brilliant about being flexible regarding our check out, given that local roads were closing at a moment’s notice; they also kept us informed about what was happening (they had more local sources of info than us), and they had a fantastic kiwi sense of humour (the motel unit guide is full of quips).

    Room tip: If you’re after a super modern unit, then this place is not for you. However it is spacious, comfortable, has great views and awesome hosts
    Date of stay: December 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank sarahmX3142MD
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 January 2023

    Nice motel at the exotique of the ton
    Not a modern design but large room with everything ypu need inside including a full kitxjen (small fridge)
    The mattress is large and comfortable
    Enjoy beautiful sunsets!

    Date of stay: January 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Jend P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews