We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Geoff Chisnall

Fantastic

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 May 2022
What a fantastic place to stay. Very friendly owners. The ideal retreat to unwind and relax. The outside deck views were spectacular and rooms very clean and comfortable with a very obliging owner. Wish could have stayed longer but will definitely be back in future
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$218
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $218
1.0 km from Harbour View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$84
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Harbour View Motel
Free parking
Pool
2 Bedroom Unit
$144
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $144
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Harbour View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Harbour View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Harbour View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
nice to eat outside in summer
    2.1 km from Harbour View Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    4.1 km from Harbour View Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Six two bedroom cottages
    • Priceline
    • Official Site
      $170
    • eDreams
    1.8 km from Harbour View Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Coromandel Cottage
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
      $252
    • Priceline
    1.3 km from Harbour View Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • Lol.travel
    • Trip.com
    9.9 km from Harbour View Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Coromandel
    Reviews (306)
    Filter reviews
    306 results
    Traveller rating
    184
    92
    24
    5
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    184
    92
    24
    5
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews coromandel town main room comfortable chairs stove top stunning views peace and quiet stayed longer friendly owners main town would definitely stay here again stayed here for one night queen bed deck motel sunset unit hosts
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    11 - 16 of 306 reviews
    Reviewed 18 May 2022

    The property is older, but clean and spacious. The best part is the amazing view. One wall of our room was windows, which looked out on the bay. We really enjoyed sitting out on the lanai and soaking it in.

    Unfortunately, it was rainy the one night we stayed there. I'd like to go back in good weather and stay longer as they have bikes and kayaks for the guests to use, plus there is a walking trail through the forest right near the motel. It is located away from the main town, so was wonderfully quiet. It was wonderful to hear the rain on the roof and the sound of birds.

    Our room had twin beds in the bedroom, a queen and single in the very large main room, with table, chairs and kitchen with stovetop. Beds were slightly on the firm side but comfortable and we had a perfect night's sleep.

    There's also a self-serve laundry, plus games in the office to take back to your room.

    Room tip: I think all the rooms have a view. Best to ask.
    Date of stay: May 2022
    Thank vagabondodelmondo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 February 2022

    Lovely, quiet and peaceful motel with stunning views over the harbour. A little dated but spotless and had everything we needed. Friendly management. Highly recommend taking a walk up the hill behind the motel for more stunning views and get the heart rate up!!!

    Date of stay: February 2022
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank traceyz22
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 December 2021 via mobile

    Each unit has a large deck which is conducive to enjoying a cold wine while watching the sun set. Looking across the harbour and the mussel beds is always enjoyable.
    Totally recommend this as a place to stay.
    Perhaps a little to far from the shops to walk to, but the situation makes up for this.

    Date of stay: December 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank waikino28
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 December 2021

    Millpond harbour,setting sun,lovely cold beverage,what more do you need....Comfy bed,excellent shower,quiet surrounds...about sums it up.
    Only motel in Coro with a Harbour View!! You wont be disappointed.

    Date of stay: November 2021
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank PHIL P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 June 2021

    The views from the rooms and the decks are amazing. The owner is really friendly and hard working. We really enjoyed staying here, but the rooms need some modernization. I hope this review is not seen as a complaint just as a constructive feedback. it would be good if the bathroom would have fan and the kitchen can do with a new bench and cabinets. Also the couch showed that it had be in use for quite some years. The bedding was good. The unit was clean as well.
    As I wrote before the location is great. It is a couple of minutes walk from the town, but directly waterfront. Also the hill walk to the village centre starts at the motel.

    Room tip: waterfront rooms
    Date of stay: May 2021
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Bea T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews