We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
traceyz22
auckland

peace and quiet

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Feb 2022
Lovely, quiet and peaceful motel with stunning views over the harbour. A little dated but spotless and had everything we needed. Friendly management. Highly recommend taking a walk up the hill behind the motel for more stunning views and get the heart rate up!!!
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$218
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $218
1.0 km from Harbour View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$94
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Harbour View Motel
Free parking
Pool
2 Bedroom Unit
$143
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $143
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Harbour View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.4 km from Harbour View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Harbour View Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
nice to eat outside in summer
    2.1 km from Harbour View Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    4.1 km from Harbour View Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Six two bedroom cottages
    • Priceline
    • Official Site
      $170
    • eDreams
    1.8 km from Harbour View Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Coromandel Cottage
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
      $251
    • Priceline
    1.3 km from Harbour View Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • Lol.travel
    • Trip.com
    9.9 km from Harbour View Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Coromandel
    Reviews (306)
    Filter reviews
    306 results
    Traveller rating
    184
    92
    24
    5
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    184
    92
    24
    5
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews coromandel town main room comfortable chairs stove top stunning views peace and quiet stayed longer friendly owners main town would definitely stay here again stayed here for one night queen bed deck motel sunset unit hosts
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 306 reviews
    Reviewed 2 December 2021 via mobile

    Each unit has a large deck which is conducive to enjoying a cold wine while watching the sun set. Looking across the harbour and the mussel beds is always enjoyable.
    Totally recommend this as a place to stay.
    Perhaps a little to far from the shops to walk to, but the situation makes up for this.

    Date of stay: December 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank waikino28
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 December 2021

    Millpond harbour,setting sun,lovely cold beverage,what more do you need....Comfy bed,excellent shower,quiet surrounds...about sums it up.
    Only motel in Coro with a Harbour View!! You wont be disappointed.

    Date of stay: November 2021
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank PHIL P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 June 2021

    The views from the rooms and the decks are amazing. The owner is really friendly and hard working. We really enjoyed staying here, but the rooms need some modernization. I hope this review is not seen as a complaint just as a constructive feedback. it would be good if the bathroom would have fan and the kitchen can do with a new bench and cabinets. Also the couch showed that it had be in use for quite some years. The bedding was good. The unit was clean as well.
    As I wrote before the location is great. It is a couple of minutes walk from the town, but directly waterfront. Also the hill walk to the village centre starts at the motel.

    Room tip: waterfront rooms
    Date of stay: May 2021
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Bea T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 December 2020

    Peace and quiet here indeed, watch across the harbour and sunset from your own deck. Ask the owners about the beach access 5 minutes north. One of the most well equipped kitchens I've had, all credit to them. I did have to use my trusty travelling fly swat a bit though - lots of daddy long legs needed a purge.

    Room tip: Unit 6 is the end unit, so it was the most peaceful, but there are no neighbours close by anyway.
    Date of stay: December 2020
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank TheRei
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 December 2020

    The buildings are quite old but are well maintained. But this place is all about the view.
    Sitting out on the verandah will a glass of wine and a beer and it doesn't get any better than this watching the boats come and go and the tide go in and out.
    We were planning on going out for dinner but the view was so inspiring that we opted for takeaways on the balcony instead.
    Had a great couple of nights here and will be back at some time in the future.

    Date of stay: October 2020
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Motoxnut
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews