We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lyn M
Greater Sydney, Australia

Pleasant local pub

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Aug 2019
Dropped in for dinner and were surprised at their menu selection, being that it was winter and most places were closed. Bar staff were very obliging and friendly. As this town is fully a mussel growing place it's a must to try one of their dished. I had curried mussel chowder with crusty toast. Would recommend to anyone stopping here.
Date of stay: August 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$175
  • Expedia.com
    $219
  • Hotels.com
    $226
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Admirals Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$85
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Admirals Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
view from our deck
$130
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $130
  • Agoda.com
    $105
  • Hotels.com
    $130
1.2 km from Admirals Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Unit
$156
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $156
  • Agoda.com
    $155
  • Tripadvisor
    $156
0.5 km from Admirals Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Six two bedroom cottages
$200
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    $170
  • eDreams
    $200
1.5 km from Admirals Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Coromandel Cottage
$213
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    $172
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Admirals Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from Deck
$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    $190
2.1 km from Admirals Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Long Bay
$105
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Admirals Arms Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $92
  • Hotels.com
    $90
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Admirals Arms Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Front Gate
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $121
  • Hotels.com
13.9 km from Admirals Arms Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Coromandel
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
0
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018

We arrived as a group prepared to self cater as their website advertised a lovely communal kitchen (with photo) only to be told there wasn't one!!
We at least expected a fridge but none were available. Accommodation facilities were somewhat tired and minimal. Only a small table and tea making. No chair or coat hangers etc.
Saturday night was very noisy as they had a DJ until 1.00am.
Disappointing.

Room tip: Rooms are basic. Some rooms have a balcony.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizW594
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

We were intending to go to the Admirals Arms Hotel for dinner but as it was still in the winter season meals were restricted to a couple if days a week.
We still dropped in a had a couple of beers. The staff and the locals were very friendly, having a good chat.
The rain was coming down outside but the fire was roaring inside creating a lovely warm atmosphere inside the pub.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 993anitat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Coromandel Town is one of my favourite places on the Coromandel Peninsula, you feel like you're a child again coming across the hill. Now that I'm all grown up, my absolute favourite place to stay is the Admiral Arms Hotel. The rooms and facilities are extremely clean which is something that especially hit a positive chord with my Mum! We chose the balcony rooms so we could watch the hustle and bustle of our beautiful coastal town go by. Kelvin and his staff are extremely welcoming and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed spending time with the locals in the bar telling stories of old Coromandel Families and of the best fishing spots and I even got some lovely fresh oysters from a local as well which I loved! We dined at the Admiral Arms Saturday night and I have to say here that it wasn't your average 'pub grub'. My Pork Belly was cooked to perfection with a stunningly fresh mango salad with coconut rice which was flavoursome and something I may try to re-create at home! We enjoyed our stay immensely and will be back!

Room tip: Balcony rooms are perfect for the morning coffee, but they're over bar so for the 'early to bedders' room on the other side of the hall
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Visited this Pub a couple of times to view the Rugby. Was impressed by the bar facilities which included 3 - 4 different seating areas depending on your preferences for watching sport, dining or just having a drink. They run great bar raffles and bar meals are very good. Nice place, will visit again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

We had drinks last night and bought and won second prize in the pub raffle! Great!!! We have collected this morning and it's a lovely big roast!!!
We are travelling and the hotel has offered to cook it for us in their pizza oven!!! How good is that... Thank you so much from your visitors .

Great town and great hospitality.
Cheers

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews