We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
139
28
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
139
28
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double spa bath coromandel town huge bathroom location is great driving creek railway easy walk olives host luxury luggage crockery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2021

We travelled as a small family (two adults two children) and booked at the Olive Motel for 3 nights around Anzac weekend. Had a fabulous trip and strongly recommend!

Location is great - couple of hundred metres from the town with restaurants and a big sized convenience store. Also central between Driving Creek Railway and Long Bay area.

Superbly appointed and clean, with large rooms and huge bathroom (pics attached). Lots of towels/crockery available and a small kitchenette as well which really helped when travelling with young children.

Beds were very comfortable and soft, we had solid sleep after exciting days driving around. On site parking, with the lots being right next to the room made it very convenient with luggage and forgotten things (a certainty with the kids around).

All for a very reasonable price and friendly owners! Would definitely stay again when we come to this area.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank semitur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Aston, Owner at The Olive Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2021

Thank you so much that is a lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

The Olive Motel is perfect for a night or more. It is easy to find... just off the Main Street in central Coromandel, contains all necessities, and is so clean and comfortable. We highly recommended it to anyone A++.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nobleone17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Aston, Owner at The Olive Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2021

Thank you so much for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

Stayed in half a dozen places on a whirlwind trip and this was by far the best. Clean and well thought out space. Very modern fittings. We’ll be back when next in Coromandel. Was a bonus to be able to charge our electric car.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K8789ZSrobertn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Aston, Owner at The Olive Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Thank you ,I'm glad you had a good stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020 via mobile

Been travelling for several months and stayed in a number of hotels/motels....this is one of my favourites. The room was spotless: well laid out and modern in decor. We were welcomed earlier despite the current tensions and although generally did not feel the people within the town were particularly friendly or welcoming; the motel owner was. Would highly recommend for anyone staying in coromandel town: you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank jaqf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Aston, Owner at The Olive Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2020

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020 via mobile

This would have to be the best motel I’ve ever stayed in. The amenities are first class, great kitchen, large bathroom and comfortable bed.
We stayed for four days and the room was serviced every day, clean towels, replenished toiletries, tea and coffee.
I will be recommending this motel to all my friends. We are from Australia and as I said previously, this motel is by far the best I’ve ever stayed in.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 569lewisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Aston, Owner at The Olive Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2020

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews