We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
123
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread cooked breakfast bed and breakfast wonderful hosts coromandel town cosy house longer stay wonderful stay beds were comfortable local eateries downstairs room beautiful garden place to stay spent two nights few minutes drive living area lovely place
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We booked Mangrove Manor, Coromandel Peninsular from UK and were delighted with our choice. Peter and Anne were extremely helpful with regard to the local vicinity, where to visit and restaurants. Nothing was too much problem. Our bedroom was very clean and comfortable with an excellent collection of tea, Coffee, water etc. There was a lovely lounge for guests. Breakfasts were amazing and cooked to your personal request. Overall excellent.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Colin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mangrovemanor, Owner at Mangrove Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks you so much, it's lovely to see guest's like you enjoy the place so much, and especially the Breakfast!! We love helping people with their day planning as we did in your case, we have spent many years ourselves exploring this beautiful place. Looking forward to the next visit you have planned. Thank you again, Anne & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Very clean, cosy. The Location just about 1,5 km outside Coromandel is a nice spot. The owners are very frindly and helpful. The garden around the house is very much cared for.

The drive towards Coromandel is a sensation. Although there have been reports about a damaged costal road we did not have any problems. A beautyful drive!

If you like to have dinner we can recomment "Pepper Tree" in Coromandel!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sommerhaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mangrovemanor, Owner at Mangrove Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Guy's was good to see you enjoy the place and the local restaurants as well, they do a great job for us all. Thank you for your lovely comments on the gardens, lot's of work, but very enjoyable. Thank you again. Anne & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

A fantastic experience. The house is wonderful. Anne and Peter were great hosts who made us feel welcome and comfortable whilst allowing us our space. The breakfast was also a highlight, tasty, homegrown (tomato's from their garden) and catered to our dietary requirements (vegetarian). In the lead up Anne and Peter were easy to communicate with, and very responsive  to questions.

Thank you both for a great time.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mangrovemanor, Owner at Mangrove Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Guy's, you were fantastic to have around too.. no trouble, just happy to explore and relax at the end of your big day's. Thank you again, Anne & Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

My daughter and I spent two nights at this lovely B&B. What a brilliant experience. The room was lovely, restfully decorated and in ver warm weather, with the very welcome addition of a fan. We were met at the front door, by Peter and Ann, they were very informative about the area, local eateries, and which roads to take us where we wanted to be. Breakfast was delicious, both cooked English and continental were so good, and there was lots to choose from. The beds were comfortable, as was the lounge where we sat in the evening. The shower was really powerful, but beware the heat setting, it got very hot. Please visit this lovely place.

Room tip: Just ask Ann and Peter they will do their best for you
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anthropologistlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 days Here and is was beautiful. The host are very Polite!
We can recommend this Home for 110% The breakfast was fresh made with egs and Bacon. The Rooms are Quite Nice and you have a bathroom for Your self.
We are Looking for visit this again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews