We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Abbey Court Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Olive Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hush Boutique Accommodation(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indigo Bush Studios(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coromandel Colonial Cottages Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Motel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Motel & Tourist Park(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Coromandel Seaview Motel Style B&B(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Lodge Coromandel(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coromandel Tui Lodge(Coromandel)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
184
73
25
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
73
25
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday parkjumping pillowdeluxe cabinthe kitchenheated poolexcellent amenitieslady at receptionwonderful sitefamily cabincamper vanbunk bedsa great staytent sitesclean facilitiesnice poolgreat weekendbbq area
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I drove on into the parking, made a booking for the night in a powered site, and had a good experience.

The woman at reception was courteous, and gave me great advice on the local attractions and the best restaurant of my road trip.

The site was level and tidy, the pool unused but clean and heated, and the toilets though small were good to use.

Would stay here again.

Room Tip: The powered sites on the lower area have views over the fence onto a paddock with cows.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandeltop, Public Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Carl for taking the time to review our Park! We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us here. It was a pleasure being your host and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

As with all top ten holiday parks, this one was clean and well provided with facilities. Where it really scores is its location. It is on the edge of town ,within easy walking distance. The area is wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillandMichelle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandeltop, Public Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you BillandMichelle2014 for taking the time to review our Park! Our staff aim to provide a clean and excellent service and we are glad this was no different for you. We love how close we are to our little Town and the nearest beaches only being a 5 minute drive away. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We stayed at Coromandel Top 10 for two nights February this year. It was the first of many Top 10 sites we visited during our 7 week tour of New Zealand. On reflection I believe it to be one of the best campsites we stayed at during our trip. As well as being in a great location, the site was clean and tidy, staff were polite and helpful, facilities (toilets, showers) were also clean and well maintained, and the site layout itself was great. We stayed in a Britz Explorer, which is a big old chunky thing, and found manoeuvring around the site very easy. It's only a short walk into Coromandel Town where there are many beautiful walks. Also heard a Morepork Owl on our first night, so keep an ear out for them!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charliemorant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandeltop, Public Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Awesome! Thank you charliemorant for reviewing our Park, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Coromandel TOP 10. We do our best to provide a clean, safe, fun and enjoyable environment for our guests and we are glad you felt that way. We are lucky to be only a 5 minute walk from the township as well as being close to great outdoor activities like the Driving Creek Railway. Our Morepork are such a highlight to hear and see for our guests that haven't experienced that before. It was a pleasure being your host and we look forward seeing you again in the near future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Very friendly, knowledgeable staff about the Coromandel and activities to do or places to visit. The amenities and grounds were always clean & tidy. While we had no children with us, my grandchildren came across on the ferry from Waiheke Island and loved the childrens facilities. We ended up staying an extra night because there was so much to see and do in the area. The camp is well within walking distance to the local eateries. We will definitely stay here next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Talk to the friendly helkpful staff on what you require
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 703allyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandeltop, Public Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you for your awesome review 703allyg! Our staff aim to provide a clean and excellent service and we are glad this was no different for you. What an awesome trip your grandchildren would of had coming over on the Ferry! We love how close we are to town as well. Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

We arrived a bit early as we were doing the Driving Railway Creek tour before the check in and the lady at the Reception was very helpful and suggested we go to the Cafe close to the Driving Railway Creek before our tour and then to return to check in. She gave us really good instructions on how to get there and it was raining so the lovely Cafe was the perfect stop to have lunch before our tour. We had also asked for some crockery (we stayed in the studio en-suite room) and they had put it in our room ready for when we got back which was great even though we didn't end up using it. The place was very clean, the bed was comfy and the shower was amazing! I really recommend this place for short or longer stays, it is best value for money and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Go for their en-suite studio if you'd like your own bedroom and bathroom.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aliwinters22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandeltop, Public Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you for your awesome review aliwinters22. Our staff aim to provide a clean and excellent service and we are glad this was no different for you. We are glad you enjoyed Driving Creek Cafe and the Train ride. Our Studio rooms have been very popular to our guests. We look forward to hosting you again some time soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews